We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfair attitude towards guests” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Nove Mesto na Morave, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Unfair attitude towards guests”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Standard hotel close to the airport, the hotel provides a free airport shuttle. Somewhat higher price of accommodation, as it is with all the airport hotels.
At the hotel we, me and my wife, were staying one night from Friday, June 13 to Saturday, June 14; we asked for late checkout but we left the hotel before 14 pm since we were informed by the receptionist that if we left after 14 pm we would pay another whole day. The stay at the hotel, I paid by my VISA credit card. After arriving home, I found that the same amount was again charged from my MASTERCARD, which I provided for room reservation through Booking.com web site. So I paid our stay in the hotel twice. Several times I asked the hotel via email for an explanation and refund of overpayment, but the hotel did not respond at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Bedrich M,

First of all, please allow us to extend our gratitude for choosing us and for posting a review for our property. We would also like to take this opportunity to send our sincerest apology for any confusion and inconvenience we had caused you and also for not being able to reply to your email. For us to be able to further assist and rectify the charges you had mentioned, please feel free to call us at 650-347-2381 or simply email us at reservations@hiesfosouth.com and we will be more than glad to address this issue. We will look forward to your response. Thank you once again.

Regards,
Mary
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    127
    64
    35
    27
See reviews for
93
70
31
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very good customer service. Very Clean. Decor is very nice. Location of hotel is okay. When I arrived the checkin was fast. I was greeted. I did not like the location of the business center. Business center was located in the lobby. There was no privacy to conduct business. The computers at the business center were slow. When arriving at my room I was pleasantly surprised with 2 bottles of water for free. I liked the complimentary coffee and tea all day. Free breakfast (moderate quality), free airport shuttle (SFO), free wifi, comfortable bed. If I could change anything about this hotel it would be the location of the the business center and location of the pool. The pool was in the parking lot surrounded by cars. To access the pool a customer would have to exit the front of the building through the lobby and walk a short distance of about 50 feet (approximatley) across the parking lot to get to the pool. Very little privacy.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher lever to see a better view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear SampsonTravel,

On behalf of the entire staff of the newly-renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, we would like to thank you for allowing us to be a part of your most recent San Francisco trip and for posting a nice review for our hotel. We are very happy to know that we were able to meet your standards and expectations. We will note all your comments and suggestions, we truly appreciate your feedback as this will help us serve our valued guests like you even better. Should you be back to our location, please do not hesitate to call us at 650-347-2381 or email us at reservations@hiesfosouth.com. We hope to see you again very soon!!!

Regards,
Mary
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have stayed here before and they were doing construction. They have finished and it is a much better place. Very clean and nice rooms. The front desk staff very friendly and the breakfast is nice. Shuttles run often to the airport .

Room Tip: Excellent walking or jogging trail right next to the hotel along the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Hans V,

We would like to thank you for your continued patronage before, during and after renovation, and we would like to extend our gratitude to you for posting a review for our property. We are very glad that you liked the outcome of our renovation. We are all very happy with it as well. For any future reservations, please do not hesitate to call us at 650-347-2381 or email us at reservations@hiesfosouth.com and we will be more than glad to assist you. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Mary
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here during our trip to San Francisco. The hotel was clean and the front desk service was very good. There was a tour bus staying also so the breakfast buffet was crowded and some items out. The bay shore jogging trail was a good place to walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear zebra5592,

Thank you very much for choosing the newly-renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South and for posting a review. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. For any future reservations or if you have any questions, please feel free to call us at 650-347-2381 or email us at reservations@hiesfosouth.com and we will be more than glad to assist you. See you again!!!

Regards,
Mary
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed two night with my family in this quite and pleasent hotel. we had fast check in and relaxed in a nice room after a long flight from Europe. Take a long walk along the bay after or before a nice breakfast with plenty of fruits. Free parking space and helpful staff. Definetly back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Cihat,

Thank you very much for choosing the newly-renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South and for posting a nice review for our property. Your satisfaction is our indication that we were able to meet your standards and expectations. We are very glad that we were a part of your most recent San Francisco trip and that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. Should your travel needs bring you back to the beautiful city of San Francisco, please do not hesitate to call us at 650-347-2381 or email us at reservations@hiesfosouth.com and we will be more than glad to assist you in making any future reservations. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Regards,
Mary
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Clean and convenient hotel close to the San Francisco airport. Nice view of the Bay is a nice feature, but drives the cost up. I would stay there again as a convenient way to catch an early flight from SFO. Shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear gjdiggins,

We would like to take this opportunity to extend our gratitude to you for choosing us and for posting a nice review for our hotel. Your comments proves that we were able to meet your standards and expectations, we are happy to hear this from our guests. It is always our priority to make your stay a relaxing and comfortable one. Should you be back to our location, please feel free to call us at 650-347-2381 or email us at reservations@hiesfosouth.com. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Regards,
Mary
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The front desk attendants were very courteous and cheerful, and they made me feel very welcome right away. The room was spacioius, clean, and offered a great view of San Fransico Bay and the airport runways. The hotel is right on the Bay Shore Trail and it was easy to get in a morning walk before work started, and an evening walk before calling it a day. There was always hot coffee and tea, and plenty of fresh fruit and cookies to snack on at most hours of the day. The breakfast selections were very good and I was very happy to find instant oatmeal and lowfat yogurt each morning. There is also a very good restaurant in front of the hotel. I'll definately be booking at this hotel the next time I'm in Burlingame.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Daniel C,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting a nice review for our hotel. Our staff's main priority is our guest's comfort and satisfaction and we are very happy that we were able to make your stay a relaxing and comfortable one. Your comments are very much appreciated and we will surely pass this along to our staff. Please do not hesitate to call us at 650-347-2381 or email us at reservations@hiesfosouth.com should you need any assistance in making any future reservations. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you once again in the future.

Regards,
Mary
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South

Address: 1250 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel San Francisco Airport South, a San Francisco Airport hotel, is centrally located to all the Bay area attractions in beautiful Burlingame, CA. It is just a short ride from our hotel to The Golden Gate Bridge, China Town, and Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel features views of the San Francisco Bay and double-paned windows for a quiet stay. Find complete relaxation at this intimate hotel with just the right location, services and amenities to suit the most discriminating client. The hotel offers 146 spacious guest rooms and suites. Begin each day with our deluxe Hot Express Start Breakfast at this contemporary hotel located just 5 minutes from the airport. Enjoy our outdoor pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves & refrigerators in each guest room, complimentary parking, and complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from San Francisco International Airport. Ask about one of our special packages like our Park, Stay, & Go Package. Don't forget to try Max's Bar and Grill adjacent to the hotel, a Bay Area favorite. Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable with first-class quality accommodations and legendary service to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South Hotel Burlingame
Holiday Inn Express Burlingame
Holiday Inn Burlingame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.