We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I recently stayed here with a large group of colleagues. The staff was fantastic, particularly Ollie. Everyone was very helpful. My room was spacious and clean.There are some good restaurants nearby but getting into downtown SF is a bit of a hassle. There's a Hertz counter inside the hotel which was very convenient. Overall, it was a very good experience and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    393
    162
    57
    24
See reviews for
121
210
70
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I spent one night here and was pleasantly surprised. Check-in was smooth and the staff was friendly. My room was clean and updated, and my room had a great view of the active runway - fun to watch the planes come and go.

I ate a late dinner in the lounge (which was hopping) and the food quality and service were very good.

The self-park parking was convenient and reasonably priced ($20, I think), with gas stations just down the street to fill up before returning the rental car. Getting to the airport from the hotel was a cinch. Navigating to the rental car return took some meandering around, but the route was well-signed.

I was very satisfied with the hotel overall and would definitely stay again if I needed to overnight near SFO.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Walking in the lobby, the place felt big and spacious however when I got to my room it was a lot different. My bathroom was small, felt old, and a bit uncomfortable. I'm 5,10" and I could stretch my arm and touch end to end and raise my arms and touch the ceiling. The bed was too firm, the air in the room felt stale, you can hear some noise from the planes, and the television channel selections were very little. The concierge lounge was small as well but the food was very good. Other than those issues the staff was nice, the hotel was in a good location to the airport and had free shuttle service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just to rate this hotel by its position would be unfair but it is a big plus. The main lobby is a fine area and, like its restaurant, has an unrestricted view of the planes taking off and landing. Right by the water. Usual Marriott standards in the rooms which always impress with good quality fitments all over. Yes, it is a fair way ($60 cab) to SF itself but it's just 5 minutes from SFO.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Pomorskie, Poland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is really an airport hotel. From the hotel you watch the runway. The main issue with this hotel is that it's far away from everything. Even walking to the nearby railway/tube station is really no fun. Better take a taxi. The hotel itself is nice with a very nice lobby/bar and restaurant, good sport facilities etc. I only still don't get why wifi isn't included. In my opinion the hotel is too expensive compared to many others.

Room Tip: Breakfast is rather expensive in my opinion and although it's good, in my opinion not really wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. Very convenient to SF Airport and loved watching all the planes arrive/depart. We were upgraded to a "Lovely Suite". Room was nice, however, the sitting room was pretty useless, no TV. Bathrooms are on the small side. Bed is very comfy! Concierge breakfast was good, nice selection of items. Loved the bubble gum machines filled with M&M's. Bar drinks are pricey as was the food. They have a nice outdoor seating area, however, none of the firepits or patio heaters were lit in the evenings so it was too chilly to sit outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking airport. Fun to watch the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had an early morning east coast flight that would have required me to leave Napa at 4:00 A.M. Decided to stay in the Marriott rather than risk the weather and traffic - good decision if I do say so myself. Hotel is big with an apparent addition to the original building Really, really long walk to my room (only one set of elevators). Fortunately I dropped breadcrumbs on my way so I could find my way back. Room is typical updated Marriott. Small bathroom, good workstation, decent bed. No in-room safe (again), but that was okay as I was only in the hotel for 10 hours. The hotel was packed with a couple of large conferences (I paid downtown SF room rates for one night). This was the first night of the MLB World Series so the bar was also packed but service was very good as was the food. Free internet in the bar - thank you. The best news of the 10 hours? Twenty-four hour valet service and one right turn to the airport access road that leads right to the rental car garage (yes, another airport that has moved all the rental cars way off site). However, plan on at least 30 minutes to drop off the car, schlep your bags to the tram/train and then be prepared to stop at all three terminals depending on the air carrier.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator have the shortest walk (go figure). Rooms at the opposite end of the entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Address: 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 684
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Burlingame
Burlingame Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.