We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms, pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   835 Airport Blvd., Burlingame, CA 94010-9949   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, Go!
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms, pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just spent two nights at this hotel. All in all we had a very pleasant stay. The lobby and eating area has gone through a major renovation which is lovely. Our room was on the 8th floor which had been renovated as well.The view of the bay and the landing planes into SFO was very nice.
The rooms are comfy (albeit a little snug) but offer all the regular cast of characters.
The housekeeping and maintenance staff were exceptional as was the breakfast staff. However our breakfast took longer than expected due to a shortage of help. Other than that all was great.

We have stayed here before and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: 8th floor (bay view) is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Bliss62,

Thank you for taking time out of your travels to review our hotel.

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed you stay with us. Our newly renovated hotel is getting a lot of great feedback from our guests and we are happy to see you liked it as well.

We are sorry that your dining experience took longer than usual. I will forward your review to our Director of Food & Beverage to ensure we are fully staffed each and every day.

Sincerely,
Mike McKee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    364
    144
    67
    32
See reviews for
133
192
122
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Arrived SFO around 11:15; got luggage right away (very unusual) and able to catch shuttle in no time. Front desk helpful but did not confirm my room rate. Had brkfst buffet w/no mention by server that I could just have the continental portion which is what I wanted (not as costly). Shuttle driver in morning was not very helpful to all the travelers. Did not mention terminals. I informed front desk of this. I would say again. Booked this hotel as they had 24 hr shuttle service which was very important to me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear 281carolw,

Thank you for taking the time out of your travels to review our hotel.

We are happy to see your shuttle and check in process went quickly and smoothly the night you came into SFO. We are sorry to hear that your shuttle leaving our property was less helpful and afformative. Your review will be forwarded to the Director of Front Office Operations to ensure this is taken care of ASAP.

Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mike McKee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlingame, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Hotel very large great for meetings and corporate events. For those taking a simple get away the hotel doesn't have pool nor sauna have to go across to neighboring hotel to use totally inconvient, for general guest or basic hilton honors breakfast cost instead of the standard complimentary meal, room floors are wet also there's additional price for parking daily, this hotel has to many hidden fee will not be coming back

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I've stayed in Doubletrees before and been super impressed, that's why I picked this hotel. The staff wasn't very friendly or talkative and we got one cookie for the two of us to share and we both we're standing there fork check in. I love doubletree's cookies and that was partly the reason I chose this hotel.

When we got to the floor our room was on we heard a loud noise when we got off the elevator. Turns out there were huge fans right beside our room trying to dry what I'm guessing was wet carpet.

Another woman was checking in at the same time and they couldn't find her reservation. Apparently there's more than one Doubletree in the area. They weren't very helpful and you could tell she was stressed........they acted like she was an idiot.

Just overall not impressive....would not stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hotel offered an excellent airport transfer service. Check-in was fast an efficient. Room was very clean - beds were GREAT. Very quiet slept well on a one night stopover. Breakfast range was good. Staff were always helpful and friendly. Would recommend this property and the harbour view was a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

As a couple we went to San Francisco for personal business and extended our stay for weekend to visit Wine Country, make tasting, bring best wines for our family and friends back in Denver. Have to say that SF is a place where you can wine and dine and enjoy the Art from capital A at Legion of Honor and De Young.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Staff friendly and hotel convenient to airport. Took Burlingame Trolley shutter by mistake. Thought it was going to airport so stuck on it and driver rude and uncommunicative. Ordered car from hotel but Enterprise closed on a Saturday afternoon. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Like8s,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed our friendly staff and close proximity to the airport. We are sorry to hear you were confused by our shuttle service and ended up on the incorrect route. I have forwarded your comment to our Director of Front Office Operations to ensure our concierge staff and shuttle drivers are informative to our guests, along with friendly and helpful. We apologize for the rudeness of our shuttle staff and this will be worked out ASAP.

Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mike McKee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Address: 835 Airport Blvd., Burlingame, CA 94010-9949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Burlingame
Doubletree San Francisco Airport
Doubletree Burlingame
Burlingame Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.