We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Anza Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Los Angeles
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Still great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed every year for the past 14. The thing I like the best is being able to open the sliding glass door and being able to look out over the bay and watch the planes land at the airport and have the fresh air come in the room. This is the feature that the other hotels in the area don't have, and why I tried them, but come here instead. The building was recently renovated, but a couple of changes left me cold. Why is there no towel rack in the bathroom? Other hotels say rack the towel if you want to use it again and save the water. And by the flow of the shower head you would never know there is a serious water crisis in California. More surprising was the renovation of the atrium. The tall vegetation was removed, and the doors and fencing were repainted in a color that gives the place the appearance of a cell block. The fun tropical feeling is gone. The staff was very good. We will come back.

Room Tip: face the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    83
    59
    22
    14
See reviews for
100
35
5
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just finished up a stay here and while the rooms are recently renovated, I have never seen such incompetence and straight up disrespect from staff in my entire life. The biggest issue I had was with the hotel security people. They are the rudest staff I have ever encountered in my entire life. I have never, ever been disrespected and offended so much. They like to think that they are above everyone and yelled at me for simple things, such as using the side door to the hotel. This level of disrespect is unacceptable whether your at a cheap motel or the ritz. Breakfast was also a disaster. They are extremely understaffed, and the lines are excessively long. I ended up eating cold food (pastries etc.) in the morning. Meanwhile, the plants in the lobby are covered in dust. Even though it sad there is complimentary wifi in each room, it's $13.95 when you sign on. Unbelievable. Finally, the HVAC in the room is useless. The thermostat they provide is basically a placebo. They control the temperature from a central location. All in all, not what I expect from an embassy and I will not be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
We appreciate your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel and sincerely apologize you did not have a great stay with us. We will be addressing your concerns with the appropriate teams to make sure we are addressing your concerns and providing the best service possible to all guests. Our goal is to always provide comfortable accommodations for all guests and we're sorry you did not experience this and were unhappy with your stay. We hope you will give our property another chance in the future and provide feedback on our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roblin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

First, let me be clear that our room was booked with reward points, so our actual out of pocket expense was minimal. I was really impressed that it made no difference to the staff there, however. We still got treated like vips. We booked a suite that accommodated us and our 4 children nicely, with a deck overlooking the Bay. We got comp snacks from the vending machine. Everything about this hotel made us very happy, and next time we fly to California to see my family, we will stay here again. Lovely place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My non-smoking room stunk like smoke. The open sliding door in the room tells me it's not the first complaint. Sleeping in a room that smells like smoke makes for terrible sleep quality, doesn't matter what the bed is like. Phones don't work so don't try calling anyone to tell them your problems. I would avoid this property if possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
We appreciate your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel and sincerely apologize you did not have a great stay with us. You will be happy to know this month we are converting to a 100% non smoking hotel
We will be addressing your concerns with the appropriate teams to make sure we provide the best possible experience to all guests. Our goal is to always provide comfortable accommodations for all guests and we're sorry you experienced a smell and were unhappy. We hope you will give our property another chance in the future and provide feedback on our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was in town for the Western Secondary Mortgage Banking Conference at the St. Francis Hotel. Every year for the past 22 years I have attended and stay at the St. Francis. This time I just wanted to try something different and what a surprise. I could not have been treated better and feel more comfortable anywhere. See you soon Embassy!! :) Fred Grant

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing all of your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Could not ask for more with the cleanliness and size of the room, the made to order breakfast and the beautiful view. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is during our stay the elevators seem to be having issues with some not working at various times. Overall a great stay though.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Wish we had more time here. Will be back. Waterfront with lovely walking trails and pier. Beautiful clean spacious rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff, decent manager's reception, lovely indoor pool and exercise room, 30 min from downtown SF, 10 min to airport, 2 min from downtown Burlingame for food.

FREE shuttle to SFO every 20 minutes, driver loads and unloads your luggage takes you right to terminal, hugh high end air conditioned bus very spacious.

Very pleased. Will return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront

Address: 150 Anza Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the waterfront along a breathtaking walking / jogging trail, the Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport- Waterfront hotel in Burlingame, CA is located just minutes from the airport and a short drive to downtown San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Burlingame
Burlingame Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.