We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Anza Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking & WiFi from $184
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Burlingame
Houston, United States
1 review
“my review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay was wonderful. My daughters and I loved this Hotel. It was clean and very accommodating. Spacious rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Would recommend to friends and family. Wish the night reception had better food choices but it worked. Best hotel we have stayed in so far for our budget. That's all folks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, yesterday
Our Pleasure
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
25
14
1
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would stay at this hotel again. There is a free shuttle that takes you to downtown Burlingame. The bay view is amazing. Even though you are close to the airport you do not hear the plans flying overhead.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was under construction, so it was too dusty. Breakfast was good, but not as good as the embassy around the corner. Evreything else was ok. Pool area is indoors, so the chlorine smell is a little bit to much...needs better air circulation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We understand our current construction was an inconvenience during your stay and sincerely apologize for this. As we work to enhance our provided guest experience, we try to also make sure current guests enjoy a pleasant stay. Your feedback will help us make the necessary adjustments to do so. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we stayed there, they were having a power outtage and gave us glo-sticks to see around our room. Getting in at night time made this quite the experience, but once the lights came on, it looked very much like all Embassy Suites. Spacious rooms, furniture not new but not old and worn. LOVE the cocktail hour with free drinks and snacks and the free breakfast. Wins me over every time!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area. Approximately 50% of the hotel is completed with all new rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What you expect from Embassy Suites, large rooms, free breakfast, decent professional staff. Hotel is undergoing reconditioning, after leaving the window open for awhile the paint smell cleared. Convient to the airport, nice view on the bay side.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments and need areas. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Undergoing construction not a quiet place. Unprofessional staff not trained to deal with customers. Horrible experience at check-out. Trying to charge us more for our stay. Accused us of damaging mattress with urine. Was probably stained before our stay (yuck). Very bad experience over all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Valued Guest
We are very sorry we did not provide you with the quality of services you deserve. As per our multiple conversations with you, we truly apologize that we were not able to satisfy you.
Please reach out to us if there is anything else we may help with. We are always available to assist you at your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Here for conference, good food, organized and comfortable conference room. Was given newer remodeled room on 9th floor. Very uncomfortable as can not set thermostat. Have to open windown every so slightly to get some cool air in but it was so windy and so loud at night that we could not sleep with the window open. So with it closed 70 degrees in room. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Valued Guest
I sincerely apologize for your experience at our property and appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the heating and cooling system which added to your disappointment of your stay. You can be rest assured we will review your concerns and take appropriate action. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Burlingame
Burlingame Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport
Burlingame Embassy Suites
Address: 150 Anza Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the waterfront along a breathtaking walking / jogging trail, the Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport- Waterfront hotel in Burlingame, CA is located just minutes from the airport and a short drive to downtown San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, Otel, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.