We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with excellent location and shuttle service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel with excellent location and shuttle service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I know this is a big hotel with more than 400+ room so it's likely you can get a not-so-great one. But I had a good experience there where the check-in staff was so great to allow me a great view with the Bay and was managed to change different one when I requested a nicer-smell one. Staff are super nice.

This is an old one and it's not new Hyatt Regency outside of the US. They keep maintaining it clean and good quality.

In term of price, you can see it's expensive if you have to pay over 250 a night. But I think if you can get from Hotwire about 150$, it'd good value for money.

The hotel has convenient shuttle service to the airport for every 10 minutes. I think it's great!

For the view, I think Marriott has better view of the Bay and close to the water. but Hyatt is not bad at all. Room is quite big.

I didn't check out the pool, but it's small and crowded with kids and parents. I didn't bother to use it. Gym is small but nice.

Room Tip: Bay view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    401
    206
    65
    30
See reviews for
122
201
110
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Why anyone would travel to San Francisco and stay at the airport is tough to understand, but one reason is for a business event held at an airport hotel. This happened to me last week, and I hope it never happens again--what a waste of travel time. The Hyatt in Burlingame looks out on the airport runway (on one side), and that is about the most charming part of this property. Rooms are dated, elevators are too few (and no stairs apparent--glad we had no emergencies), airport shuttle was problematic from SFO (turned people away because the shuttle was too full) but fine on the return trip. Worst of all, the hotel is isolated from things to do, places to eat, etc.

Room Tip: I would go with a high floor facing the bay, if available.
See more room tips
Green Features: There was a recycling container in the room. That is about all I detected.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

While I was a asleep at night there was a loud drilling noise that came on and off every 30-60 mins during the night. It kept waking me up. First I thought it was the neighbors. Then after the third time it woke me up, I realized it was the fridge in the room.

Next morning I walk to the front desk and tell the lady about my room experience. She calls in for the fridge to be removed, which is great. Then says, I'm going to remove your breakfast charge. I was confused bc I didn't even have breakfast but then remembered I bought a croissant that morning and had an 8$ charge. Well for my horrible night I got a refund of 8$. I would have rather got a genuine apology and nothing more. So I let her know that removing an 8$ charge does not make up for a bad night of sleep. Well I told her thanks and walked away. She then tries to get my attention as I walk away, and says 'what do you want then'... And now there are like 10 people staring at me. She managed to create a scene. And to ask 'what do you want' is absurd. Thanks for making the situation even more awkward.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Yezen,
I am so sorry to hear that the refrigerator in the room kept you awake, and even worse, that the service you received when bringing it to our attention was less than satisfactory. Please contact me so we can discuss how to win you back.
Regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stay here pretty often as we have negotiations nearby. The hotel is renovating the front area of the hotel so the entrance is now on the side near the parking garage.

The rooms are pretty average size and clean. Staff are very friendly. The club lounge is nice but not much food but I stock up on plenty of water.

I like it that they have a small gym on the 9th level.

Room Tip: Try to get a Club level room since it has a gym up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Checked in and the system was down, even after requesting a one King Bed I was given two double beds are the other rooms were all taken. When I got to the room the shower handle was broken. TV is not digital. Pool and sun deck area was closed for work without any notice and when you pay over 350 USD for a standard room you expect a full service hotel as you would expect from a Hyatt brand. I don't recommend this hotel if you are into a high quality 4 or 5 stars hotels and if you expect a full service hotel even for a one night stop near SFO Airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Giancarlo,
I apologize for your experience being less than perfect, and would welcome the opportunity to chat with you in detail. Please contact me so we can regain your loyalty.
Regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

They have this great big whoomping atrium with a bar and sortof restaurant, but during the daytime hours there is no staff there even to get a glass of water. The culture of attentiveness and "going the extra mile" was negligible. I paid extra for the "Club" to get the AM breakfast and PM cocktails and goodies that your normally get at other "club" levels at other hotels, only to find that you were expected to pay an "honor" fee for any beer and wine you consumed. Do expect to arrive one minute late and get anything either. 9th Floor facing the water had a decent view, but ask for a room near an elevator or you will take 10 minutes to walk to your room. The place is BIG. The rooms were large and comfortable. Atrium restaurant looked like it had a decent menu because people didn't want to serve us when we arrived around 9PM. They have a sports bar that served me a $26 dollar steak that I had requested rare, well done. I didn't have any qualms about sending it back. The rest of the food that others in my party had ordered was OK. The best thing on the menu was an ahi tuna salad. Oh, and normally the club level rooms have nice shampoos & soaps, etc. ours was motel fare.

Room Tip: near an elevator is what you need because the place is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days for a company event. They have a great structure to host some big event (about 500 people). Room are clean and bed very comfortable. Internet connection is really good either in the room and in the lobby area. There are shuttle from the airport to the hotel and vice-versa every 15 minutes. You can also go to Burlingame by bus. You also can find some nice restaurants in the hotel area.

Room Tip: Shuttle every 15 minutes to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Address: 1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame 4*
Number of rooms: 789
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatic atrium, 9 story hotel with cascading waterfalls and water channels amidst a park-like atmosphere, lush foliage, including over 2,000 flowers, plants and bamboo plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Amex, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hyatt Regency Burlingame
Hyatt Burlingame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.