We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A BIT DATED, BUT STILL A VERY GOOD SFO OPTION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A BIT DATED, BUT STILL A VERY GOOD SFO OPTION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The property is dated but well-maintained. I stayed for one night on points and was very happy. Room was on the 7th floor and a long walk from the elevator. It was quiet, clean, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was good-sized and everything in satisfactory, working order. The Regency club had spectacular food for a domestic Hyatt. I would stay here again, an excellent points redemption value.

PROS:

-very frequent SFO shuttle, though can get very full at certain times.

-check in: Anna is the friendliest and nicest front desk clerk I've seen in a long time anywhere. Give her a raise!

-Regency Club food: French onion soup (not salty! yeah!), beef tenderloin tips + orchiette + mushrooms in stroganoff-like sauce, vegge + cheese tray, hummus + pita chips, pickled vegetables, tossed salad, chocolate-dipped strawberries, red lava cake. Breakfast had lox, oatmeal, cut-up watermelon + cantaloupe + honeydew+ strawberry, pastries, cereal. This is the 2nd best spread I've seen in a domestic Hyatt (after the Honolulu HR). The attendants were super friendly too!

--very good Wi-Fi, fast enough to stream movies

CONS:

-no safe in room

-smallish TV with analog programming only

-no decent restaurants within 1 mile. The lobster shack is just over a mile and In-n-Out burger on Milbrae Ave is about 1.5 miles.

Room Tip: Bayview is not worth paying extra, but the atrium-facing rooms can be noisy if there is some convent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    402
    206
    65
    30
See reviews for
122
201
110
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent place to stay if you have a flight to or from San Francisco International Airport. We have stayed here on a few occasions before & after flights. The hotel provides a free shuttle which picks up every 10-15 minutes. The hotel
itself is also very nice with an open air atrium & a restaurant that sits right in the middle of it all. They serve a great breakfast and have an excellent wait staff. The rooms are very nice and relatively spacious. We opted for the Club level room during our last stay because we had our kids with us and it's great getting free hours devours, desserts & drinks in the evening, as well as breakfast in the morning. A more expensive room but pays off when you have 4 mouths to feed. The club also has a large outside seating area which is perfect for watching the planes take off & land from SFO.
The hotel also offers an outdoor pool and jacuzzi. They're nothing special but they're heated nicely and we had fun out there with the kids.
I am a Hyatt Platinum member and stay at Hyatt whenever possible. I think they're great hotels with great service.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Positive: Nice rooms. Clean, spacious, modern. The views of the bay and the airport are gorgeous.
Neutral: Fairly convenient to the airport with a free shuttle and a regular schedule.
Negative: 1) Housekeeping ignored the "do not disturb" sign on my door and walked in on me in the morning. Just completely unacceptable. 2) The gym got very messy with used headphones and towels on the floor. There was a convention of some sort at the hotel so perhaps they were just overloaded.
Elite benefits: All diamond benefits delivered as promised. Do note, however, that the Regency Club is small. I couldn't find a place to sit down inside at breakfast.

Bottom line: I feel torn giving this hotel such a low rating, but I'm on the fence about staying here again. There are other good options near the airport where an employee will not walk into your room in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear SFOPhD,
Overlooking your DND sign and disturbing you is disappointing and embarrassing - we are truly sorry for this type of interruption. We are committed to providing a consistently excellent visit for you, and want your business! Please contact me directly so we can meet and discuss further on your next stay.
Regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed @ this hotel many times over the years. The beds are extremely comfortable & the rooms are clean & spacious. The hotel has a beautiful atrium with GREAT restaurants!! Tonight I had a delicious ravioli stuffed w/ truffles & a wonderful Riesling wine!! The service was incredible w/ my server Ornin. I never felt rushed to dine & she simply made a fine relaxed atmosphere !!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Bev,
Thank you for sharing your repeat experiences with us - so glad you have been enjoying the service, meals, etc. at Hyatt Regency SFO!
Hope to see you back soon,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel does not feel like a 4 star hotel. It is clean and comfortable, but does not offer any extra amenities you would expect from a 4 star hotel. There isn’t even a convenient entrance with someone to help with the luggage. It is a few minutes’ drive from the airport, they charge a lot for parking, and you do not get much in return. No big difference between this hotel and other 2-3 star hotels in the area expect for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed there before our late afternoon flight. The desk clerk was courteous, friendly , and went out of the way to Accommodate our needs. Celebrating our anniversary she had champagne sent up. Such a classy gesture .room was very comfy ,immaculate ,and great airport view . Can't wait to return in August .

Room Tip: Any room facing Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear John,
Thanks for taking the time to share your great experience, and Happy belated Anniversary!
We're excited to hear you will be returning in August, and look forward to providing the same level of service to you!
Regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I was irked to find out that you have to pay $24 to park your car overnight. Had I know that, I would not have stayed here. Also, wifi is $12 for 24 hours. I hate being nickled and dimed. Will not return stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Address: 1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame 4*
Number of rooms: 789
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatic atrium, 9 story hotel with cascading waterfalls and water channels amidst a park-like atmosphere, lush foliage, including over 2,000 flowers, plants and bamboo plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Amex, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hyatt Regency Burlingame
Hyatt Burlingame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.