We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice conference venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersSilver level
frederick, maryland
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
405 helpful votes 405 helpful votes
“Nice conference venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I've stayed here at least six times for conferences over the past decade. The hotel is nice for hosting large groups and puts on good buffets. I received excellent help on short notice from audiovisual support staff. Rooms are nice and the large tropical plants in the atrium almost make it feel like a tropical resort. Doormen and receptionists are also very attentive and friendly. On the downside, wi-fi is slow and comes as a separate charge; there is no separate coffee shop/stand like a Starbucks for a quick fix, and the fitness facility is surprisingly small and cramped for such a large center (I could not get a treadmill at 6 am on three separate days; fortunately, there is a nice running/walking path around the bay). This is all a sharp contrast with the smaller Waterfront Marriott down the street that has a Starbucks in the lobby and where I get platinum member treatment and good free wi-fi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    370
    182
    60
    30
See reviews for
117
184
106
371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Check in was very smooth. Anna gave me a courteous, helpful and enthusiastic welcome! Got lovely upgrade and a very nice room. Everything you need in room and better than expected airport hotel.Lots of complimentary goodies if you need anything. Club lounge very nice and staff excellent. Enjoyed a great jog along the front, and found the hotel a great find for an airport hotel. On taking the shuttle to the airport, Matthew was just great...no worries about about my heavy baggage...he was very pleasant and courteous! A nice finish to great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Iris Anne,
Thanks for making special mention of Anna - we agree that she is a wonderful Ambassador who provides a friendly and warm welcome to all who visit our hotel!
Safe travels - hope to see you visit from the UK again soon.
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

While this hotel service was good, I was rather surprised that this hotel charges for things which many other hotels don't!

They charge $4 for receiving each package at the Hotel. When I am traveling to US, I usually order stuff online and get them delivered to the Hotel. I never had to pay for receiving them.

This was the first hotel, that charges for this.

The breakfast had good choices for Gluten Free, but limited for Vegetarian. More than the limited choice it got monotonous for me. As it the more or less the same food at the Buffet everyday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The property is excellent if you have a layover in SFO. It is located near airport, so do not expect much outside. The property is very big and well built. It is very quiet hotel for a aiport hotel. There is complementary shuttle bus that take you to the airport. I checked in around at 2PM, and got the executive suite room. It is two rooms connected to each other. The living room is very spacious and bed is pretty comfortable. The staffs treat diamond member pretty nice and friendly. The regency club located in 9th floor but it is pretty small. Well come back again if I want to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Ken,
Thanks for your loyalty to Hyatt as a Diamond member, and also for the nice review!
You deserve the extra attention when you stay with us!
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have stayed in multiple airport hotels. My past encounters have been that they are often the ugly sister of the hotel chain.

Our United flight was 8 hours late so we had to stay here since we got into SFO at 4:15 am and my friend was not able to pick us up. I made last minute reservations and they were able to give me an excellent rate ~$110 + tax.

The room was recently updated and extremely nice & large. The bed was extremely comfortable, but I do not know if it was because we finally got to bed about 5 am.

I was on the Hyatt Club floor #9, the club was extremely nice and the breakfast was delicious. Most of it was eaten because we got to he club 10 minutes before it was over when we woke up.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you, Eric!
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

After a night in the Hilton down the road, I am extra-appreciative of this great hotel. The rooms are very similar but the biggest difference is that here, I barely noticed the AC/Heating unit - it's very quiet here. Even the door to the hallway (and I was right near the elevator) helps keep the noise to a minimum level inside the room. Thanks for the quiet Hyatt!

Pro's:
1. Furniture in the room is above average, including the bed
2. Amenities are nice.
3. Could barely hear the airplanes or traffic even tho they are very close
4. Gorgeous atrium/lobby
5. Room service offers french press coffee
6. Kiosks for checking in/out if you prefer to use them
7. Nice flat screen tv with more-than-average channels

Cons:
1. TV was nice but has a few minor technical issues with the remote
2. Room service breakfast was not fabulous (on the greasy side for me) except for the coffee
3. Windows in room are floor to ceiling but do not run the length of the room so they aren't as wide as they appear
4. Wifi is not good in the meeting rooms - they seem to have a separate network but I never inquired about the PW for it so that might be my bad

Room Tip: Some rooms can be a long walk from their one set of elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear SFBayMommy,
Thanks for your review and rating - I like the "Quiet at the Hyatt" reference to the comfort, rest and relaxation you received when staying with us!
Hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Hyatt Regency has beds and bath and isn't really anything special. There certainly isn't anything bad about it, but nothing particularly good either. There are two restaurantsin the hotel, one of which is open late which was nice(served 'till 12:30), and a large open atrium. But the rooms are sterile and boring. If you are staying here, ask for a room near the elevators as it is a long trek around to the back rooms.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Address: 1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatic atrium, 9 story hotel with cascading waterfalls and water channels amidst a park-like atmosphere, lush foliage, including over 2,000 flowers, plants and bamboo plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hyatt Regency Burlingame
Hyatt Burlingame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.