We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good airport hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very good airport hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed the night before a morning flight and were very pleased. We chose to upgrade to get access to the Regency Club and were glad we did. The evening snacks and light morning breakfast before our flight were good and fresh. Our room was quite large and we could watch the planes land over the bay. There is a good walking/jogging path along the water for a nice evening stroll. The shuttle was very fast and frequent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Colorado Boomer,
Great food, great service, and a great night's rest before your flight - looks like we got it right!
Hope the remainder of your trip was as comfortable an enjoyable.
Regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    340
    162
    51
    26
See reviews for
102
173
99
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Unbelievable! The place is bigger that Mandalay in Vegas! I was only staying for one night. The room was clean, the bed and bedding were super comfortable. The fitness center clean and well equipped with a view of a pool and a hot tub, but a bit scary because it is out of the way and I was there alone. I hope there are security cameras.

The only drawback was a long walk to the room from the elevator, but as I said, the place is huge. It was a business trip and I was pretty tired, so I did not get to explore the atrium which I could view through my room's window or the restaurants.

I would definitely recommend the place.

Room Tip: A complimentary shuttle to the airport departs every 10 mins. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a large airport/conference hotel that delivers no surprises. Reasonably sized rooms with one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in which made the one night stay very manageable. Plenty of parking with unlimited in and out so worth heading into San Fran for dinner - don't eat local! Friendly staff at checkin who were even handing out snacks and free wifi vouchers.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanks, BeanTownPete!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Pros:

Very clean, comfortable room, good service, helpful and friendly staff. Perfect for business travelers.

So-So:

Not a great selection of places to eat inside the hotel. Near the hotel (within a mile or two) are a couple so-so chain restaurants (ex. Elephant Bar). You really need to go to downtown Burlingame, a 10-15 min drive away, to find some good food.

Cons:

If you want to see SF, stay closer to the city. This location is quite far from downtown, so a taxi there would be pricey.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed for a 3 day conference and I was impressed with the effectiveness and the efficiency of the staff.
Rooms are big and comfortable, so are the bath rooms. There are mutiple dining options in the hotel (Knuckles Sports Bar is entertaining, the food is excellent) and there are other restaurants close by (try the Elephant Bar - but ask the hotel to make a reservation, it gets very popular).
There is a free shuttle to and from the airport and there is also a free shuttle to the centre of Burlingame.
There is a small pool and gym facilities.
This is a good choice if you are flying in and out of San Francisco without any need to get into the city.
As far as rooms are concerned: some face the street (not much of a view) and some face the atrium with restaurant and bar facilities - if you prefer a room where there is no need to draw the curtains, ask for a room facing the street.

Room Tip: there are rooms facing the atrium and rooms facing the street - the rooms facing the street may offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night as we were transiting. We used the airport shuttle from the airport and that was convenient .

We arrived and the check in was smooth and the staff was courteous. This hotel huge. It was a very long walk to get to the hotel room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Close to airport and easy one for the quick travel. Loved Karaoke at the atrium while eating.
Rooms are BIG and got a bay view room with early morning sun entering the room from window was wonderful and same was sitting on the chair taking sun bath near the window.
Only one elevator location for whole property makes me sick and those elevators are always full with flight crew members all the time going down. I had to wait at least 15 mins to get the entry into elevator.

Room Tip: I would pick room in top floor to catch hold of the elevator :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hyatt Regency Burlingame
Hyatt Burlingame
Burlingame Hyatt
Address: 1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatic atrium, 9 story hotel with cascading waterfalls and water channels amidst a park-like atmosphere, lush foliage, including over 2,000 flowers, plants and bamboo plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Amex, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.