We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel - no surprises” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersSilver level
UK
Level Contributor
248 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel - no surprises”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed for a 3 day conference and I was impressed with the effectiveness and the efficiency of the staff.
Rooms are big and comfortable, so are the bath rooms. There are mutiple dining options in the hotel (Knuckles Sports Bar is entertaining, the food is excellent) and there are other restaurants close by (try the Elephant Bar - but ask the hotel to make a reservation, it gets very popular).
There is a free shuttle to and from the airport and there is also a free shuttle to the centre of Burlingame.
There is a small pool and gym facilities.
This is a good choice if you are flying in and out of San Francisco without any need to get into the city.
As far as rooms are concerned: some face the street (not much of a view) and some face the atrium with restaurant and bar facilities - if you prefer a room where there is no need to draw the curtains, ask for a room facing the street.

Room Tip: there are rooms facing the atrium and rooms facing the street - the rooms facing the street may offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    485
    264
    80
    38
See reviews for
161
229
120
535
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night as we were transiting. We used the airport shuttle from the airport and that was convenient .

We arrived and the check in was smooth and the staff was courteous. This hotel huge. It was a very long walk to get to the hotel room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Close to airport and easy one for the quick travel. Loved Karaoke at the atrium while eating.
Rooms are BIG and got a bay view room with early morning sun entering the room from window was wonderful and same was sitting on the chair taking sun bath near the window.
Only one elevator location for whole property makes me sick and those elevators are always full with flight crew members all the time going down. I had to wait at least 15 mins to get the entry into elevator.

Room Tip: I would pick room in top floor to catch hold of the elevator :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Have stayed at this property multiple times, and will continue to return. Large, clean, modern room. Two on-site fitness centers is a big plus. Atrium restaurant is nice and Knuckles Sports Bar is fun. About a 7-minute drive to the airport along the 101. Had trouble with my key not working, but staff walked to the room with me to make sure it was fixed. Nice concierge lounge. Kudos to Scott, concierge, and Cary, a front-desk manager, for exceptional customer service. Will return!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hotel itself is fine. However, we booked it as an "airport hotel" and found it relatively inconvenient. Several miles from the airport. Our shuttle took us to another property first (Marriott, I think) and we were told we should get off and take another shuttle from there to get to the Hyatt faster. SFO is a big airport complex, but if convenience is important, I'd suggest you find a closer place.

Also: Some rooms are VERY far from elevators --- ask for a room close to elevators.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel has a huge atrium which means the rooms could be a long way away from the elevator as they have one bank of elevators. Rooms are nice and standard. It is on the Highway 101 so if you have a room on the freeway....it might be noisy. Sports Bar is on second floor...24 hour shuttle to the airport. Courteous front desk people. I have no idea on the rates....as it was an airline comped room for me.

Room Tip: If view if not an issue...as for an inside room and a room close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The room we stayed in was big and the bed was very comfortable. We had a bay view from our room which made for beautiful sun rise. The fitness center offers a lot of options and also has weight training equipment. The hotel is large and was busy during our stay but we had no issues with noise and had a great night of sleep. We recommend this hotel and will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks, Emily. We look forward to your return!
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Address: 1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame 4*
Number of rooms: 789
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatic atrium, 9 story hotel with cascading waterfalls and water channels amidst a park-like atmosphere, lush foliage, including over 2,000 flowers, plants and bamboo plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hyatt Regency Burlingame
Hyatt Burlingame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.