We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An above average Airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersSilver level
Limassol, Cyprus
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“An above average Airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I do not have a very good experience with Airport hotels, so this one deserves a praise. The building is quite nice, my room (6057) was beautiful (bathroom could have been cleaner though, underneath the WC), and I have noted that there are also rooms with a beautiful view towards the airport and part of the bay.
Breakfast was so so, could have been better (coffee was absolutely horrible, but as I am Italian, almost 99% of the coffee I drink in America is horrible), but the place, a very spacious lobby inside the hotel, was pleasurable. My bill for the night was 234$ including tax, breakfast, internet connection, newspaper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the airport/bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    456
    243
    76
    32
See reviews for
143
217
119
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice place, great staff, a bit dated decor wise. Some rooms are very far from the elevators which was a bit annoying. Fun sports bar. Close to airport of course so it works!
Breakfast buffet was decent too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have come to expect the 4 dollar plain bagel and the outrageously priced cup of coffee, but this hotel charged me $3,83 dollars for a color copy, and 50 cents an hour for internet. The internet besides being way overpriced, was terrible. The connection speed was very poor and it became useless after a few hours. The internet service added insult to injury as it made a big deal of the claim that you could connect more than one device but not over two. Today everyone has at least two WiFi enable devices they travel with.
The service in the "historic Knuckles sports bar" was very good becuase of a great waitress but the soup was cold and the clam cowder had some clams that were inedble. The pure angus beef burger was way over done, with only the frys, which came in a little bowl, decent. The only thing I could imagine was historic about Knuckles was either that it had survived or that it had a sort of musty odor.
Breakfast was edible but not anything to praise. I have had much better at a Holiday Inn express.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My friends and I were headed for Napa and stopped off here for the night. It met all our needs and had a very welcoming and helpful staff, too! We appreciated the ventilation systems in the rooms and the sound-proofing in an airport hotel. The atrium provided a nice peaceful atmosphere for weary travelers!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I spent a couple nights at this hotel for a business trip to Burlingame, just south of San Francisco. The hotel is really nice for an airport hotel, and has a nice bar, restaurant, lobby and gym. The location isn't the greatest, it's a 10 minute (albeit free) shuttle ride from the airport terminal, and another 10 minute cab ride to downtown Burlingame. The staff is incredible helpful and friendly as well; I received a room upgrade upon arrival, and they arranged all of my transportation into/around Burlingame and to/from the airport.

The only downside to this hotel is the cost. The room wasn't that expensive, but the restaurant is ridiculously expensive. I spent about $50 on a turkey club sandwich and cobb salad.

Otherwise, the hotel is great, and I'll stay here on my next business trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Room not clean. Smudges all over mirrors. Toiletries, etc. were minimal and cheap. Given a 1/4 roll of toilet paper. Noisy. Definitely needs a major boost to give this a higher start rating. This particular hotel is "resting on the Hyatt Regency laurels"!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Tina,
Please accept our apology for the oversight of the details in your guest room - it is atypical of the high standards we hold ourselves to. We are working with our team to make sure we are on top of all the details necessary in making a perfectly clean room.
I am happy to announce that we are now providing the luxury of Dr. Kennet, MD bath products in our rooms. These are amazing shampoos, conditioners, bath gels and soaps - we hope you can return soon to experience these!
Regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hyatt used to be my favorite hotel chain, but this is the second Hyatt in a row where the internet is terrible. I'm on day 2 of my stay, and each day has been marred by time wasted trying to get a decent signal. Adding to the sheer frustration of this is the fact that I am on the Regency Club floor. You would think that for the extra $$, the hotel would have more access points (or stronger ones) up here. Yesterday's problem was resolved after three phone calls. Today, the very kind person I spoke with at the front desk (I asked to speak to a manager but they were all in a meeting) comped us breakfast downstairs for the rest of the trip, but we already have breakfast up here on the 9th floor and paid extra for this convenience.

The rest of the hotel is fine so far--decent breakfast and evening reception, although you have to pay for alcoholic beverages. Room is the typical Hyatt--comfy, clean, everything in good repair, and of course the wonderful Hyatt bed.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Address: 1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#8 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame 4*
Number of rooms: 789
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatic atrium, 9 story hotel with cascading waterfalls and water channels amidst a park-like atmosphere, lush foliage, including over 2,000 flowers, plants and bamboo plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Amex, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hyatt Regency Burlingame
Hyatt Burlingame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.