We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersSilver level
Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My friends and I were headed for Napa and stopped off here for the night. It met all our needs and had a very welcoming and helpful staff, too! We appreciated the ventilation systems in the rooms and the sound-proofing in an airport hotel. The atrium provided a nice peaceful atmosphere for weary travelers!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    378
    187
    62
    30
See reviews for
119
187
107
381
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I spent a couple nights at this hotel for a business trip to Burlingame, just south of San Francisco. The hotel is really nice for an airport hotel, and has a nice bar, restaurant, lobby and gym. The location isn't the greatest, it's a 10 minute (albeit free) shuttle ride from the airport terminal, and another 10 minute cab ride to downtown Burlingame. The staff is incredible helpful and friendly as well; I received a room upgrade upon arrival, and they arranged all of my transportation into/around Burlingame and to/from the airport.

The only downside to this hotel is the cost. The room wasn't that expensive, but the restaurant is ridiculously expensive. I spent about $50 on a turkey club sandwich and cobb salad.

Otherwise, the hotel is great, and I'll stay here on my next business trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Room not clean. Smudges all over mirrors. Toiletries, etc. were minimal and cheap. Given a 1/4 roll of toilet paper. Noisy. Definitely needs a major boost to give this a higher start rating. This particular hotel is "resting on the Hyatt Regency laurels"!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Tina,
Please accept our apology for the oversight of the details in your guest room - it is atypical of the high standards we hold ourselves to. We are working with our team to make sure we are on top of all the details necessary in making a perfectly clean room.
I am happy to announce that we are now providing the luxury of Dr. Kennet, MD bath products in our rooms. These are amazing shampoos, conditioners, bath gels and soaps - we hope you can return soon to experience these!
Regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hyatt used to be my favorite hotel chain, but this is the second Hyatt in a row where the internet is terrible. I'm on day 2 of my stay, and each day has been marred by time wasted trying to get a decent signal. Adding to the sheer frustration of this is the fact that I am on the Regency Club floor. You would think that for the extra $$, the hotel would have more access points (or stronger ones) up here. Yesterday's problem was resolved after three phone calls. Today, the very kind person I spoke with at the front desk (I asked to speak to a manager but they were all in a meeting) comped us breakfast downstairs for the rest of the trip, but we already have breakfast up here on the 9th floor and paid extra for this convenience.

The rest of the hotel is fine so far--decent breakfast and evening reception, although you have to pay for alcoholic beverages. Room is the typical Hyatt--comfy, clean, everything in good repair, and of course the wonderful Hyatt bed.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainb0wtraveler
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Easy access from the airport with the hotel shuttle that regularly traverses the airport, back to the Marriott, then the Hyatt Regency. Great beds, clean and very comfortable. Ask for a room that is close to the elevator or you have a fairly long walk

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for business. The hotel has all the amenities. It is possible to make the hotel your getaway. Everything you need for a pampered getaway is at your disposal. The staff were all very helpful and courteous. The atrium in the center of the hotel is extremely beautiful and inviting. I found the food and wait staff to also be wonderful. All in all, this was a first rate experience, at a first rate hotel. It is minutes from the airport and there is a hotel airport shuttle that runs every 10 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Google Translation
Thank you, Kennette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I needed a reliable and convenient hotel for an overnight stay near SFO and the Hyatt really fit the bill. Shuttles were frequent and the staff was pleasant. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Not much in the way of dining or entertainment nearby , but that was not what I was looking for anyway.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Address: 1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame 4*
Number of rooms: 789
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatic atrium, 9 story hotel with cascading waterfalls and water channels amidst a park-like atmosphere, lush foliage, including over 2,000 flowers, plants and bamboo plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hyatt Regency Burlingame
Hyatt Burlingame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.