We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4-Star!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not a 4-Star!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Room not clean. Smudges all over mirrors. Toiletries, etc. were minimal and cheap. Given a 1/4 roll of toilet paper. Noisy. Definitely needs a major boost to give this a higher start rating. This particular hotel is "resting on the Hyatt Regency laurels"!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Tina,
Please accept our apology for the oversight of the details in your guest room - it is atypical of the high standards we hold ourselves to. We are working with our team to make sure we are on top of all the details necessary in making a perfectly clean room.
I am happy to announce that we are now providing the luxury of Dr. Kennet, MD bath products in our rooms. These are amazing shampoos, conditioners, bath gels and soaps - we hope you can return soon to experience these!
Regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    501
    277
    87
    41
See reviews for
174
241
122
561
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hyatt used to be my favorite hotel chain, but this is the second Hyatt in a row where the internet is terrible. I'm on day 2 of my stay, and each day has been marred by time wasted trying to get a decent signal. Adding to the sheer frustration of this is the fact that I am on the Regency Club floor. You would think that for the extra $$, the hotel would have more access points (or stronger ones) up here. Yesterday's problem was resolved after three phone calls. Today, the very kind person I spoke with at the front desk (I asked to speak to a manager but they were all in a meeting) comped us breakfast downstairs for the rest of the trip, but we already have breakfast up here on the 9th floor and paid extra for this convenience.

The rest of the hotel is fine so far--decent breakfast and evening reception, although you have to pay for alcoholic beverages. Room is the typical Hyatt--comfy, clean, everything in good repair, and of course the wonderful Hyatt bed.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainb0wtraveler
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Easy access from the airport with the hotel shuttle that regularly traverses the airport, back to the Marriott, then the Hyatt Regency. Great beds, clean and very comfortable. Ask for a room that is close to the elevator or you have a fairly long walk

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for business. The hotel has all the amenities. It is possible to make the hotel your getaway. Everything you need for a pampered getaway is at your disposal. The staff were all very helpful and courteous. The atrium in the center of the hotel is extremely beautiful and inviting. I found the food and wait staff to also be wonderful. All in all, this was a first rate experience, at a first rate hotel. It is minutes from the airport and there is a hotel airport shuttle that runs every 10 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Google Translation
Thank you, Kennette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I needed a reliable and convenient hotel for an overnight stay near SFO and the Hyatt really fit the bill. Shuttles were frequent and the staff was pleasant. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Not much in the way of dining or entertainment nearby , but that was not what I was looking for anyway.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited this hotel during our visit to San Francisco. We stayed here for the value we obtained when booking this hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful looking and I have found no photos that came close to its overall great appearance when doing research. The hotel itself is about 15 - 20 or so minute drive into San Francisco which isn't really all that bad. We hardly ran into traffic even during rush hour. The view of the room was of the water and airport which was really neat. The area of which the hotel is in is very quiet which we enjoyed. There is a fee to park... but otherwise didn't really play a factor in this review. Great experience although next time we might stay a bit closer to San Fran downtown... maybe! Just depends on what kind of deals are out there.

Room Tip: HIgh floor is nice... an indoor balcony is kind of silly... takes away from privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

shuttle from SFO to hotel every 10 mins at peak times, less than 10 min transfer. only one person on reception and she was dealing with a problem so we had to wait a while to check in. rooms lovely - quiet, comfy bed, all mod cons. the "inside rooms" appear to have a balcony looking into the atrium. restaurant closed sunday pm so we used sports bar - good range of draught beers, food plain but tasty and not expensive. checkout am quick despite queue. would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: we booked through hotwire at usd 99 plus tax etc - fantastic value
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
1.0 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Address: 1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame 4*
Number of rooms: 789
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatic atrium, 9 story hotel with cascading waterfalls and water channels amidst a park-like atmosphere, lush foliage, including over 2,000 flowers, plants and bamboo plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hyatt Regency Burlingame
Hyatt Burlingame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.