We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited this hotel during our visit to San Francisco. We stayed here for the value we obtained when booking this hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful looking and I have found no photos that came close to its overall great appearance when doing research. The hotel itself is about 15 - 20 or so minute drive into San Francisco which isn't really all that bad. We hardly ran into traffic even during rush hour. The view of the room was of the water and airport which was really neat. The area of which the hotel is in is very quiet which we enjoyed. There is a fee to park... but otherwise didn't really play a factor in this review. Great experience although next time we might stay a bit closer to San Fran downtown... maybe! Just depends on what kind of deals are out there.

Room Tip: HIgh floor is nice... an indoor balcony is kind of silly... takes away from privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    370
    182
    60
    30
See reviews for
117
184
106
371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

shuttle from SFO to hotel every 10 mins at peak times, less than 10 min transfer. only one person on reception and she was dealing with a problem so we had to wait a while to check in. rooms lovely - quiet, comfy bed, all mod cons. the "inside rooms" appear to have a balcony looking into the atrium. restaurant closed sunday pm so we used sports bar - good range of draught beers, food plain but tasty and not expensive. checkout am quick despite queue. would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: we booked through hotwire at usd 99 plus tax etc - fantastic value
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, CA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Close to the airport and they have a park and fly program for those wishing to park their cars there while gone on a vacation. Lots of shuttle times and it is a direct shuttle which is nice - great customer service. Rooms are a little dated. Ate breakfast at the restaurant- good service and OK food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Ok. The staff are decent and the inside is clean. The food/room service isn't too either. I did have a few issues with this hotel.

The first issue was check-in. It was late Thursday night (approx. 10:15 PM). I drove there from Los Angeles to fix our company server. Our main office is down the street from this Hyatt. I figured I would stay close and thought the Hyatt would be good. Upon arriving, I end up standing in a line with 2 people in front of me. There is only one person at the check-in counter and it is another 20 minutes before I'm helped. They should have more people at the counter. Especially when you are dealing with tired travelers who either just landed after a long flight, or who drove.

The next issue is their bed. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. Their so called "firm" mattress was as hard as concrete. I honestly did not get any sleep that night...approximately 45 minutes max. When calling down the next day, inquiring about a softer mattress or solution, they didn't have one. They did state that a lot of people like a "firm" mattress. To me it is stupid to only have firm mattresses.

Why can't you (Hyatt) use some common sense and have mattresses that are neither firm or plush? You would think a hotel would be smart enough to meet the consumer in the middle..you know a mattress that is not too hard or too soft.

Although, they tried to be accommodating without the proper sources (such as a softer mattress), I did not enjoy it...at all. I will not be staying at a Hyatt when I travel from now on. I will be at our main office in Burlingame next week, but will be staying else where.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Caetano do Sul, SP
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Good place to stay if you need to stay close the airport. They have a Sports bar inside the hotel (if you don't want to go out) and the view of the rooms windows is very good... they builded the hotel with like a free space on the middle, where is located the restaurant...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Egodinho,
We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback about your stay - glad you had a great time with us, an enjoyed the Bay View!
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I'm about to check out as I write this...I normally stay at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara since my employer's office is just 6 miles from that location, but for some reason they were totally booked midweek -- and so were ALL other hotels in the valley! Even the po-dunk mom-and-pop motels/boutiques. This was the only hotel on my employer's "approved" list with rooms available. It's an hour from my office in Mountain View, but I arranged my flight in and out of SFO to stay here. Turns out this is an excellent facility. You can tell it mostly caters to business travelers or those with layovers at SFO when you look at the clientele, but I'm glad I booked here. Due to the location, this is not really a tourist hotel -- that doesn't mean you shouldn't stay here -- it's just not in San Francisco, so if you're coming here to visit the city, just make sure you're OK renting a car or taking mass transit to get there.

Quick impressions: Staff all around are friendly and respectful. Self-park is $20, but it's right next to the hotel. Rooms and hallways look as if they were recently remodeled (the pictures on the site don't lie! Imagine that!). Carpet is clean and new. Beds are firm and I got a great sleep (no back pain in the morning). Recommend paying a bit extra (or get upgraded) to a room with Bay view: as many other reviewers note, you can watch the planes takes off and land at SFO. Food is overpriced, but good. I ate dinner in Knuckles, the sports bar at the Atrium level, and staff was friendly, efficient and the burger was surprisingly good (was expecting frozen patty reheated on grill but received a freshly-made burger equal to what I get at the Counter (local upscale burger chain in L.A. where I live). Overall, if I had to, I'd gladly stay here again for business.

Room Tip: Get high up room with Bay View; otherwise you overlooking the 101 freeway or Burlingame.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Brendon,
Glad you found us! Since much of your work and travels are in the Bay Area, we hope to have you back soon. Thanks for your review and rating!
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are top notch. Super polite, friendly, and helpfull.

The hotel is nice with a neat open atrium.

Room needs attention to the details. Soap dish was dirty and lots of extra hairs around.
Shower faucet had been repaired in the past but was not done with the proper parts for this particular unit. This kind of stuff you expect at a Howard Johnsons, not at a Hyatt.

Iron was in poor condition and should have been replaced.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Address: 1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatic atrium, 9 story hotel with cascading waterfalls and water channels amidst a park-like atmosphere, lush foliage, including over 2,000 flowers, plants and bamboo plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hyatt Regency Burlingame
Hyatt Burlingame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.