We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff but dirty bathroom” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great staff but dirty bathroom”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are top notch. Super polite, friendly, and helpfull.

The hotel is nice with a neat open atrium.

Room needs attention to the details. Soap dish was dirty and lots of extra hairs around.
Shower faucet had been repaired in the past but was not done with the proper parts for this particular unit. This kind of stuff you expect at a Howard Johnsons, not at a Hyatt.

Iron was in poor condition and should have been replaced.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    402
    206
    65
    30
See reviews for
122
201
110
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I had to stay at an airport hotel to catch the early flight to Chicago. Hyatt is for sure on my list. I got a very good price for one night.

The hotel itself shows some age. The atrium is beautifully decorated with trees. The room with Bay view is very nice, but make sure it's not facing 101. Room is spacious and clean. There's a sports bar in the atrium which offers late night snacks and drinks till 1 am. The shuttle is very reliable. I believe Hyatt and a Marriott nearby share the shuttle service.

One thing that's not perfect about the hotel. There's a slipper and a glass outside my room. I complained about that to the front desk at night. But the next morning when I rushed to the airport, they were still there. It bothered me a little bit.

Generally, this hyatt is a great place to stay when you're visiting San Fran and don't want to spend much money. I think I'll go back if I get a good price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in December on our way back to Los Angeles. After staying in the wine country for several days, we were hoping to continue the gracious service and nice hotel experience. Our check in was easy and we were greeted by a manager in training, who could not have been more lovely. He was friendly, and we were very impressed with the quality of service. He offered us an upgrade, and thanked us for being Gold Passport members. Our room was nice, clean and spacious. We had a bayview room on the 8th floor and it was nicely furnished. The beds are divine, and our room was very quiet. During check out, Walter at the front desk could not have been nicer. He thanked us for staying, and genuinely seemed interested in our stay.. If you are staying near SFO, and want a terrific hotel, with good food, and an excellent staff, look no further. We have stayed here previously, and will again.

Room Tip: We were fortunate enough to get room with a bay view, and it was really fun to watch the planes taki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear welovetravelsf,
Thanks for your review, and for returning to visit us.
See you again soon (we hope)!
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I recently stayed a couple of nights at Hyatt Regency SFO Airport -- deciding to treat myself on a trip stopover rather than at one of the cheaper options in the area. I was glad I did -- the room I got was very spacious and immaculate. The staff are sharp, attentive, friendly and anticipate any need. I only had a couple of breakfasts there -- but they were deliciious and beautifully prepared and presented. I used the hotel shuttle to go to the Burlingame Avenue commercial district and that was a very pleasant afternoon spent shopping, strolling and having a bite in one of the sidewalk cafes. One caveat -- this is a large hotel -- so you don't want to forget anything in your room because it's a trek to go back! I'll definitely stay at this hotel on my next SFO stopover.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Hawaii. The cost of parking at the airport for 10 days was less then staying here with parking included.
I really like this hotel. It has great amenities and is very fair priced.

Room Tip: If driving and flying out of SF, check their special Fly and Park deals. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Mark,
Glad you were able to take advantage of our Park n' Fly Package...it is a great and very affordable option so you don't have to get up super early, or stay up super late for your flight in/out of SFO.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and this hotel was perfect and so well located. Great value for money, no noisy kids and great rooms. Can highly recommend this hotel for people that do not need the glitter of a city

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Good hotel, elegant, clean and well maintained. Excellent service but very expensive. Parking expensive too.
It comprises plenty of restaurants and shops.
Excellent for business meetings.
Not very convenient for going around if you don't have a car. You can walk on the bay shore park, but no shops or restaurants nearby. You can have a rather long walk to Downtown Burlingame and Caltrain station. Hotel shuttles serve SFO airport.
The neighborhood is rather empty, but definitely better than the area north to the Airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Address: 1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame 4*
Number of rooms: 789
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatic atrium, 9 story hotel with cascading waterfalls and water channels amidst a park-like atmosphere, lush foliage, including over 2,000 flowers, plants and bamboo plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hyatt Regency Burlingame
Hyatt Burlingame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.