We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate to stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Landing Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bay Landing Hotel to your Saves list
Bay Landing Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Roanoke, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate to stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

So many positive things to say about this hotel! The room was clean, spacious and had all of the amenities to make the stay more than comfortable.

Well-done breakfast in upscale surroundings. The staff was working hard to keep the busy breakfast customers satisfied. Generous selection of options including freshly cut fruit.

Also appreciated the free parking and convenient location. Very easy access to airport. And even though this hotel is close to SFO, the atmosphere and surrounding area is quite nice.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    187
    43
    22
    11
See reviews for
143
203
53
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

We stayed the night we arrived in SanFransisco and the night before we departed. We had booked our hotel online and when we got there the clerk voluntarily lowered our rate after noticing that the rate we reserved was higher than the current rate! The room was very comfortable and included free wireless internet. There is a shuttle service to the airport which is very convenient. Breakfast is included and offered a good selection. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

An excellet hotel in a wonderful location. Stayed here prior to a flight home-a gem. Away from the busy 101 freeway, this hotel has a great position right on the shore front. We had a room that overlooked the bay- 3rd floor. Can recommend bay view rooms. We saw the planes come and go across the water. The room was very clean and comfortable-very quiet, no sounds of aircraft or traffic. The whole hotel seemed new and very well run. Outside there was a public shoreline walkway that was a treat- nice to have a good stroll before a long flight, and away from traffic. Nearby was an outstanding restaurant- again sunset views over the bay and lovely food. A bonus at this hotel- a continental breakfast included in the price. The selection of food was extensive- very good value. There was a shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at the Bay Landing Hotel. We had an excellent stay. The rooms were very big. We had a nice view of the water and airport, but didn't hear the planes at night. There was a fantastic breakfast in the morning. The front desk staff was very helpful. The parking was free, and it was a short 15-20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, much higher value for us than paying $30 and up for parking at at downtown hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

Just returned from a trip to San Francisco. We were looking for a hotel near the airport since we were going to be arriving late. Initially had booked the Hyatt, but after reading the great reviews for the Bay Landing, decided to give it a try. Couldn't have been more pleased. There were no parking fees, and a nice breakfast was included. Hotel was very clean and room was spacious and comfortable. Bed linens looked brand new, and carpet was modern and clean. Would have enjoyed staying longer. One of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed at. Enjoyed sitting out on the terrace and watching the planes come in for a landing. Will definitely stay again if we come to San Francisco, and will be happy to recommend to friends and family members.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

I decided to write after reading a couple of other reviews. We have stayed at the Bay Landing on more than one occasion. When we stayed in January we used the Park & Fly option. Our flight was 3 hours late coming in and we did not get to the shuttle pickup until 11:15 PM. Knowing that the shuttle should have been there at 11:40 we felt ok. By 11:45 there was not shuttle. We called the hotel and were told that the shuttle does not run after midnight. It was not midnight. The lady at the desk said she would try and find the bus driver and call us back. She never called us back. When we checked again we were told there was no bus available. We had to take a cab back to the hotel. Wr asked for a reimbursement for our cab fare and was told it was too bad. She told us they tell everyone that the shuttle is not available after midnight. NO ONE ever mentionned that to us. We asked to talk to a manager but no one was available. We travel a modest amount and since we live quite a distance from the airport we usually come to SFO the night before. One of our top priorities is a reliable shuttle. We will not stay at the Bay Landing again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
170 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Stayed at the Bay Landing hotel in San Francisco the night before an early morning airline flight out of SFO. I decided to try the hotel due to the outstanding reviews here on Tripadvisor.com along with a very good rate our travel coordinator obtained from another hotel website. It is rare for me to choose a non-chain hotel since there are no points awarded, but this hotel looked exceptional so my colleagues and I decided to try it.

The hotel lobby is well appointed and attractive. The business center is a computer on a table -- right out in the open. I'm not sure it is acceptable for reading or printing business emails. I might only use it to print boarding passes.

We did not have the opportunity to partake in the breakfast due to the early morning flight.

My biggest complaint was at checkin. We arrived at the hotel early and was told that we could not check in until 12:30 at the earliest. No problem, we went next door for lunch and returned at around 1pm. The front desk clerk then told us that we could not check in until 4pm. I asked when the official check-in time was and she told me 3pm. I then asked the obvious question -- if official check in time is 3pm, then why do we need to wait until 4pm? She told me that housekeeping sometimes didn't enter rooms into the computer until after 4pm even though they ask her to do it earlier.

Great. We're in the middle of a family feud.

We are flight crew so I mentioned that we would probably need to call scheduling and have them find us another hotel in order to comply with FAA duty/rest requirements and she suddenly managed to find us some rooms. As I mentioned before, our travel coordinator used on of those "other" hotel finder websites and the young woman working at the front desk chastised me for booking using those sites. She said something about how they can't guarantee rooms purchased on those sites and next time we should book through their site. Ok...

The straw that broke the camels back though was how she was talking to her coworker. The coworker was trying to enter our information into the computer and the one who was dealing with us pushed her hands away from the keyboard and said, "No stupid, like this". Later she said something again about the other worker driving her crazy. If I were that other employee I would've left my name-badge on the desk on my way out the door. Nobody should be treated that way at work.

For that reason alone I will not book the Bay Landing again. Sorry management, I did not get her name.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Landing Hotel

Address: 1550 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Landing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Landing Hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay minutes from the San Francisco International Airport. The Bay Landing is a boutique hotel that provides a great value and personalized service. Complimentary amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast, wireless and high-speed Internet, and an airport shuttle. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Bay Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Landing Burlingame
Hotel Bay Landing
Bay Landing Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Landing Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.