We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all rounder” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Landing Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Landing Hotel to your Saves list
Bay Landing Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good all rounder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I spent one night here.
Check-in was easy and the reception staff friendly and very helpful.

The rooms are large, clean and well presented, with plenty of space for storage.

Breakfast is included and was good.

There is a regular shuttle bus to the airport that starts at 4am!

Restaurant nearby so no need to drive to get a good meal.

Impressed so have booked to stay for 2 days on my way back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Bay Landing. We are pleased to hear that you experienced our friendly and helpful team. We value your business, and look forward to serving you again before you head back to Auckland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    222
    58
    26
    12
See reviews for
162
236
58
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Frncisco CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Lovely rooms, good breakfast and nice service. Best asset is a very fine District Mgr., Ms. Carmen Chung. Thanks for making this property outstanding. And we are fussy! We make certain that we get a room here before a morning departure.

Room Tip: Register early, it does sell out. Good shuttle service to SFO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with Bay Landing. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, nice service, and our complimentary breakfast. We hope to be able to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Family of 4 stayed for 1 night between flights in 1 room which was adequate in size .It was dark when we arrived & therefore didn't realise how big hotel was until the following morning.It is a traditional hotel rooms were clean & well presented with everything you would need & more. One of the best continental breakfasts we experienced out of 7 hotels during our trip (including the Palazzo in Las Vegas) We were able to leave bags at reception on the day of our departure and go for a walk along the bay shore.There was a lovely fire in reception area which was welcoming. I felt the guy on reception could have been a bit more friendly on our arrival which was a little disappointing - overall good value for money with the benefit of free airport transfers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you, Alex, for commenting on our complimentary breakfast, clean rooms, and your arrival experience. We are pleased that you felt you had a good value while you stayed with us on your visit from Ireland. We appreciate your patronage, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

While the decor of this hotel makes you feel like you are at Grandma's house, the amenities and staff do too! Everyone is so friendly (thanks Julian)! You get free wifi, free airport shuttle, free parking, free hot breakfast buffet...and if you are lucky enough to get a room with a view, you can watch the planes land over the bay. Definitely the best hotel I've stayed at in the area!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and watch the planes land over the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for commenting on our inviting decor, friendly team, and complimentary amenities. We value your business, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit from Saint Luis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

It's all in the details. Sometimes, it's the little things that can make or break an overnight stay.

I stayed in a very clean room, no perfume odors that tried to mask unclean smells. The bed was soft & comfortable. Beautifully made with 4 fluffy pillows, clean, ironed? sheets. I slept like a baby. Quiet room too (third floor, no view).

In the morning I was treated to a stainless steel coffee pot & ceramic mugs. It was nice having coffee without that plastic taste.

The bathroom was spotless and had all the normal selections of condiments, but also a selection of shampoos in yummy sounding smells. A makeup mirror, standard hair dryer and tons of towels.

I had an early flight out, so I didn't eat the breakfast or wonder around the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Bay Landing. Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about our cleanliness, comfortable beds,and quiet rooms. We value your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for one evening recently before flying out of town. The hotel is nice enough but the price is too high for what you get. The room was comfortable (air conditioner worked great) and was clean. Don't bother paying extra for a bay view room as the view of the bay isn't so great. Save yourself $20 and just walk outside and look at it. The breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share thoughts about your recent stay. I am sorry that you did not feel you received a good value. We are pleased to hear that you felt comfortable, enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and had a good overall experience. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit from Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

One sentence best describes our stay:We absolutely loved everything about this hotel!

The location right on the bay with great dining near by and the airport only minutes away could not be better. The service, staff and breakfast were top notch. Everything was clean and in good working order. You get exactly - if not more than what you pay for.

Yes, we would come back any time and, yes, we would recommend this hotel to friends and family without any hesitation! Thank you for a stay to remember!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience. Thank you for commenting on our great location, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast. We value your business, and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bay Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Landing Hotel

Address: 1550 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Landing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Landing Hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay minutes from the San Francisco International Airport. The Bay Landing is a boutique hotel that provides a great value and personalized service. Complimentary amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast, wireless and high-speed Internet, and an airport shuttle. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bay Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Landing Burlingame
Hotel Bay Landing
Bay Landing Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Landing Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.