We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Landing Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bay Landing Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Landing Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Folsom, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

In all fairness, we arrived very late at night and had to leave early so i can't really review all of their services. We did a stay, park and fly option. The room was clean and the service was courteous. The pillows were really small. The breakfast was not impressive, but it is ok for one day. The view was great. No problems. Wish we could have arrived earlier to enjoy our stay more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    185
    42
    22
    11
See reviews for
140
200
53
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times in the past. I liked the hotel for being close to Airport and being on the Bay waterfront with its incredible view of the bay at sunrise. Prior stays I had a bay view room. This time I also booked a bay view room and paid the higher rate, but when I checked in the hotel, they gave me the city view room. They said they were all booked. When I complained, they attempted to find to bay view or lagoon view room, but again they indicated they were all booked on that side of hotel. The hotel supervisor indicated 3rd party booking agencies do not have access to their reservation system to book bay view rooms and I needed to use their website instead next time. So they blamed my company's travel agency. I checked my booking and it did say Bay View room and they said to contact them for the difference between bay and city view.

With that said, the room and hotel is ok. It is starting to get a little dated in the rooms, but it is still fine. There are other hotels along the bay front where I have stayed also like the Hilton Garden Inn, but the price was right for this property which includes the breakfast and parking and free WiFi. Besides the issue with my room, the only other negatives would be the breakfast. It was below average, the pastries and bagels seemed store bought and nothing seemed fresh.

If you stay here - wake up early and watch the sunrise over the east bay mountains

Room Tip: If you can get the Bay View - it is worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pete Beach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed 4 days and were very pleased with the services and cleanliness of this property. Great location near airport and beautiful downtown Burlingame. Enjoyed walking along the lovely boardwalk behind the hotel. The layout of the breakfast area was weird, causing crowds to scramble for space, and the food was not sufficient, some of it -esp. egg and meat stuff -- looked plastic. Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I chose this hotel as it was one of the nicer ones in the area near the airport, and I had an early flight to catch the following morning. Unfortunately, upon locating my room, I walked in on another guest - he had checked in right in front of me, and the staff had given us both the same room. How embarrassing!!
The room itself was nice. The bathroom was wonderful. Large 2-person shower in the king + bay view room. Bed wasn't very comfortable, and I was freezing most of the night as I couldn't figure out how to adjust the temperature. The noise from the planes was more than I expected. The water view was nice, although there was a fair amount of trash in the water that I could see from my room, so it wasn't quite what I was hoping for.
Also, I was anticipating that like most hotels I would get a receipt under the door so that I wouldn't have to stop by the desk to check-out. I was a little disappointed that at 5:00 a.m. as I was rushing out on the way to the airport I had to do a traditional check-out...
Next time, I'll probably try out another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was attending a medical conference and visting napa. I found this hotel near the airport with a excellent rating from Trip Advisor. Here are some of things I really liked about the Hotel.
1. Excellent Wifi
2. Excellent breakfast that includes waffles, egg omlets, lots of different fruits and breads.
3.Clean with excellent service.
4. Great freshly bakes cookies at night and apples and oranges
5. A nice trail along the bay for a mile and half which is blacked topped next to hotel
6. Very low room rate for SF area.
7.Free parking and easy access to the freeways
Tried the the restaurant the Elephant Bar and Restaurant and had a ginger green tea spritzer with some grilled shrimp and chicken and it was excellent. It is only a about 150 feet from the hotel and their is a Benihana about half a block away.
IMy wife and I have not really found any thing we have not liked about the Hotel. I needed a car for this trip so this is a good hotel for having a car and is about a hour from the wine country. I arrived at 1 AM and had no problems checking in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was a very nice hotel to stay at. The front desk staff were very kind and helpful. They made taxi requests for us and were helpful with local info on what to do. Our room was very clean, comfortable and roomy. There was a mini fridge & microwave. The breakfast had a lot of items to choose from. Cereals, bagels, yogurt, fruit, waffles, cheese, hard boiled eggs & oatmeal as well as coffee and a nice selection of teas. There is also a nice workout room. The wireless Internet worked great. We would definitely stay here again. Keith, our shuttle driver was a ray of sunshine! So helpful and polite!!! Hope you get a chance to meet him.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed one night after a late-night arrival at SFO. First floor room next to the back parking lot with a view of the running trail by the Bay. Large, extremely quiet room (despite the parking) with a fridge and microwave. Spotless. Good breakfast buffet. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Landing Hotel

Address: 1550 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Landing Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Landing Hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay minutes from the San Francisco International Airport. The Bay Landing is a boutique hotel that provides a great value and personalized service. Complimentary amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast, wireless and high-speed Internet, and an airport shuttle. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Bay Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Landing Burlingame
Hotel Bay Landing
Bay Landing Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Landing Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.