We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Airport South- Burlingame” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence 2014
USA
1 review
“Hampton Inn Airport South- Burlingame”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to most people. Easy check in/ check out. Convenient to airport. Free parking. Rooms clean and quiet. Beds super comfortable. Good amenities in bathroom. Breakfast bar was the best I've had in awhile. Didn't use shuttle but it seemed to run quite frequently. I only had 2 complaints. 1. Fitness center is sparse. Only one treadmill, elliptical and bike. Plus yoga ball and mat. But the equipment is new and in good condition. 2. Since the hotel is so close to the airport, literally across the street from runway, you can hear planes taking off and landing. However, this really wasn't a problem for me. Brought my sound machine and it was not a problem. I recommend this hotel and will be staying again next time I am in area. Price is high, but for San Francisco it is quite competitive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your input. If we may be of any further service to you please do not hesitate to contact us at the Burlingame Hampton Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    183
    58
    18
    7
See reviews for
142
115
37
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mn
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Staying at Hampton Inn & Suites is great because they are consistently uniform. Comfortable clean rooms with free breakfast. I only gave this location 4 stars because it is so close to the airport that you can hear & see the planes taking off! So bring earplugs because they fly late & very early which makes getting sleep difficult.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Your feedback is quite valuable in that it enables us to correct and improve. We have earplugs available at the Front desk upon request. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the future should you be kind enough to give us the oppurtunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, this hotel is clean, comfortable, and very convenient to the airport. The staff is also focused on customer satisfaction. We arrived early the day before we were to fly home, and they accommodated our request for an early check in. We were also able to return our rental car early and use their shuttle for transportation to the airport. Would stay here again if flying in or out of San Francisco.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Guest Satisfaction is our goal, your comment is very important to us thank you for staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlingame.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This Hampton Inn proved to be a very good rest stop after a long trip and long flights back to the U.S. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel shuttle was prompt. Hotel is 10 minutes from SF International.
Room size just fine. Bed size and comfort was great. Breakfast just fine. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Convenient to the airport, new and clean. Extremely comfortable beds and pillows. Fast wi-fi, and courteous personnel. Shuttle driver very helpful and friendly. As always, free breakfast. What more can I say? Everything you expect, and more!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your comment, I'm glad that your stay was satisfactory we look forward serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great little hotel if you need to be near SFO - New, Clean, Staff is very friendly. In fact, the manager helped me out with a mistaken double booking - Very helpful. Also right across the street is a Marriott with a Starbucks where you can sit and watch the planes takeoff and land at SFO - Plus free Wi-fi at both locations:-)

Room Tip: They have corner rooms with bay windows which are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to SFO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

stayed here overnight to wait for flight out of San Fran airport. all the staff was just wonderful. i'm a hilton honors member and stay at Hamptons all the time. this one has some of the nicest and most helpful staff that I have ever met. I forgot my camera in the room and they returned it to me the next day. I can't tell you what a relief it was when I received it. thanks very much! I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you once again for your comments, We look forward to serving you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South

Address: 1755 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South Hotel Burlingame
Hampton Inn And Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Hampton Inn Burlingame
Burlingame Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.