We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hampton with a view !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Standard Hampton with a view !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I love the Hampton Inns..have stayed there on most of my business trips. This property has standard and clean rooms, free internet, breakfast and free pick up from SFO airport all adding up to another $40-$50 of value per day. Number of good restaurants within walking distance. Fantastic views of the bay and planes landing at SFO airport. The gym is very basic and becomes crowded if there are more than 2 users. The main lobby is undergoing renovation and is dusty ..hopefully will get done by the time i go ther2 next.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    170
    55
    15
    7
See reviews for
136
107
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011 via mobile

We enquiried at reception what the cost of calls was. We were met with a coy 'it's advertised in the room' on inspection it was not advertised. A twelve minute call to Vancouver and $110 later..... Lesson learnt. Please don't use the phone.

The hotel staff are generally adaquate but my special thanks to the Breakfast staff who look after the servers with military precision.

Biggest selling point of this venue- the running track along the bay is fantastic located just over the Dual Carriageway.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Overnight stay before a morning flight.
Rooms were clean and well appointed
While airport locations are typically noisy, the proximity and ease of access to the airport in the morning more than compensated.
.Front desk recommended Elephant Bar and Restaurant for a fine meal, and gas station to fill up the rental.
Will return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix,Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This Hampton Inn is clean and near the San Francisco Airport(SFO) and has all the amenities for travellers.It offers complimentary wifi, reliable airport shuttle, breakfast, refrigerator and a microwave.The room and bathroom are well maintained.
This will be our hotel whenever we fly in or out of SFO from now on.We have tried a number of hotels near SFO whenever we fly international.Highly recommend for cleanliness and comfort and it has a competitive rate.Even though we usually stay in 4 or 5 star hotels, this hotel near the airport is pretty good for its rate.

Room Tip: Choose even number rooms as the odd number rooms face a company which starts 'work' at 5am a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Very nice Hampton, excellent service from the staff, very clean, great breakfast. Shuttle was timely and I didn't have to wait long at all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, NJ USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

After my flight was unexpectedly cancelled, I had to find a place to unwind and regroup. The Hampton Inn did not disappoint. Just across the street from the bay and a wonderful walking path, it was relaxing to watch planes come and go without being noisy. Room was immaculate and quiet. Having a microwave and fridge was also a bonus, bed was comfy and cozy. Would stay here again in a New York minute.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We booked this hotel because it was across the street from an event in town we wanted to attend, and there were some reasonable offers on room rates. I wasn't expecting much, but this hotel really impressed. All of the staff, ALL of them, were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The front desk was helpful and informative and accommodated our needs without any trouble. The options for TV were great (NFL network was welcome on Sunday), and the breakfast offerings varied by day and were delicious. The free shuttle service was a lifesaver, and we were able to take it to the airport for the BART station to take a day trip into the city itself. The room also came with a microwave and fridge, which came in handy staying for a little less than a week. Honestly, the only trouble we had was the clock radio had no radio reception, and that was no big deal at all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South

Address: 1755 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South Hotel Burlingame
Hampton Inn And Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Hampton Inn Burlingame
Burlingame Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.