We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All what you need....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   765 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“All what you need....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I arrived early on the day befor my flight, but got a room on top floor immediately - being asked if a room close to the elevator would be fine. No issues with that.

Room not huge but all what you need, comfy bed, good TV, small but functional bathroom, quiet.

Had a problem with my room keycard, but was replaced immediately and did work well then. Friendly staff. Airport shuttle would have been included, but with my rental car only 5 minutes to rental station at airport as well.

A little bit away from any attractions, but good for your first or last night there.....

Alltogether a pleasant experience at a good price.

Room Tip: If you can get a room to the bayside you can watch the planes land / take off at SFO Airport - but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Norfolk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

A really good quality airport hotel. Excellent service and a great hot cooked to order breakfast - we would stay again and recommend this to others. The location isn't the most convenient for leisure travellers but the price and easy access to san Francisco could make this worth considering: the price for hotels and parking in san Francisco is very steep!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Could not ask for better than this! Building and rooms in great shape. Service excellent. HD TV with HD picture on flat screen, only no sleep timer! No constant fan on air/heat unit, a must for noise control. Good wifi and great breakfast with (Bed and Breakfast rate). Rate was best around San Francisco, and Elephant Grill down the road had great food and atmosphere. Bed was good room was very clean!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SBrown1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel was very clean and quiet. the location is great as it is very close to SF airport and both HW 101 and 280. Our room had a beautiful view to the bay. My children loved the indoor pool. Breakfast/Brunch was very good and substantial. The staff was very professional and pleasant. I highly recommend thi shotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thi Dung B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The manager sent out a note to me, I like that. Here is my response:

Thanks for the email. The only issue I experienced was food related.

1. A disconnect between ordering room service and getting the results product as ordered. There was a disconnect. I solved it, my dinner tonite I walked over to Embassy Suites and had good dinner, a Hilton product I was surprised to discover.

2. The quality of breakfast was really low. It was the same quality I get at a La Quinta free breakfast, basically an egg product that is called egg, cold potato and meat product. I found the breakfast was just not a $12.00 value. My breakfast was included with the SAP / Success Factors deal, but still.I otherwise was going to be charged $12 for that and that is not cool.

3. Coffee was like dishwater downstairs, the in room was aok. The coffee with breakfast was really really sad.


Everything else was great. The infrastructure, service and stay/bed/room/clean were great.

That is it, thanks for asking.

Best Regards, Dave

So...predictable property but surprised the breakfast was so sad and coffee so bad. They do offer the quality coffee experience in room , so that is cool. The are also very friendly and service sensitive. Eating there is a tough choice, and you are trapped in this hotel. Still, it is airport hotel and it is exactly that no more.

Room Tip: The hotel is really nice predictable clean property. I don't think you can go wrong. I got a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dg3225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights with our two teenage boys. They were very happy as the internet connection was excellent. The Front Desk staff were very helpful. Breakfast was succulent but you have to pay for the hot food. The room was big and very clean. A modern hotel. Keep it up!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Aku Dzigbodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel is fine, clean and conveniently located. The check out process was good. Didn't have time for breakfast as the overall stay lasted about six hours. Why an average rating then? Because the check in staff was arrogant, not courteous at all and it is hard to understand why someone, anyone, should spend five minutes of such discomfort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.3 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame

Address: 765 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#1 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#1 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport/Burlingame hotel, located only two miles from San Francisco International Airport. Situated just five minutes from downtown Burlingame, the hotel is near shops, restaurants and entertainment venues. Downtown San Francisco and Silicon Valley are both 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hilton Garden Inn Burlingame
Hilton Burlingame
Burlingame Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing