We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   765 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Airport stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

A really good quality airport hotel. Excellent service and a great hot cooked to order breakfast - we would stay again and recommend this to others. The location isn't the most convenient for leisure travellers but the price and easy access to san Francisco could make this worth considering: the price for hotels and parking in san Francisco is very steep!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    143
    46
    7
    2
See reviews for
84
88
31
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Could not ask for better than this! Building and rooms in great shape. Service excellent. HD TV with HD picture on flat screen, only no sleep timer! No constant fan on air/heat unit, a must for noise control. Good wifi and great breakfast with (Bed and Breakfast rate). Rate was best around San Francisco, and Elephant Grill down the road had great food and atmosphere. Bed was good room was very clean!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel was very clean and quiet. the location is great as it is very close to SF airport and both HW 101 and 280. Our room had a beautiful view to the bay. My children loved the indoor pool. Breakfast/Brunch was very good and substantial. The staff was very professional and pleasant. I highly recommend thi shotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The manager sent out a note to me, I like that. Here is my response:

Thanks for the email. The only issue I experienced was food related.

1. A disconnect between ordering room service and getting the results product as ordered. There was a disconnect. I solved it, my dinner tonite I walked over to Embassy Suites and had good dinner, a Hilton product I was surprised to discover.

2. The quality of breakfast was really low. It was the same quality I get at a La Quinta free breakfast, basically an egg product that is called egg, cold potato and meat product. I found the breakfast was just not a $12.00 value. My breakfast was included with the SAP / Success Factors deal, but still.I otherwise was going to be charged $12 for that and that is not cool.

3. Coffee was like dishwater downstairs, the in room was aok. The coffee with breakfast was really really sad.


Everything else was great. The infrastructure, service and stay/bed/room/clean were great.

That is it, thanks for asking.

Best Regards, Dave

So...predictable property but surprised the breakfast was so sad and coffee so bad. They do offer the quality coffee experience in room , so that is cool. The are also very friendly and service sensitive. Eating there is a tough choice, and you are trapped in this hotel. Still, it is airport hotel and it is exactly that no more.

Room Tip: The hotel is really nice predictable clean property. I don't think you can go wrong. I got a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights with our two teenage boys. They were very happy as the internet connection was excellent. The Front Desk staff were very helpful. Breakfast was succulent but you have to pay for the hot food. The room was big and very clean. A modern hotel. Keep it up!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel is fine, clean and conveniently located. The check out process was good. Didn't have time for breakfast as the overall stay lasted about six hours. Why an average rating then? Because the check in staff was arrogant, not courteous at all and it is hard to understand why someone, anyone, should spend five minutes of such discomfort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed here because the Embassy Suites was sold out. This was a one night stay, so I figured why not try one of the other Hilton properties.

The property looks good on inside and outside, they have taken good care of this property.
Check-in was quick and simple. The staff was very pleasant and offered to help in every way possible. I checked in and found the room to be very clean, which I expected. Nothing fancy about the room. I then went down to the bar and they had a great selection of drinks, but I passed and went to dinner.

The bed was very comfortable and the sleep was excellent. I passed on breakfast and decided to eat elsewhere.

The price for one-night was great as well as the location of the hotel.

I still prefer other Hilton properties over this strictly business only hotel.

Cheers
MarylanVacation

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame

Address: 765 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport/Burlingame hotel, located only two miles from San Francisco International Airport. Situated just five minutes from downtown Burlingame, the hotel is near shops, restaurants and entertainment venues. Downtown San Francisco and Silicon Valley are both 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hilton Garden Inn Burlingame
Hilton Burlingame
Burlingame Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.