We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly acceptable for a business stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   765 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Burlingame
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Perfectly acceptable for a business stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was perfectly acceptable: the room was comfortable and clean (if less-than-modern), and the hotel was conveniently located near the airport and roughly halfway between the city and Silicon Valley. Having experienced very positive Hilton Garden Inn stays in NYC in recent months, I was a bit disappointed by the customer service at this location: the staff provided basic assistance if asked but were not warm, welcoming, or proactively helpful. Overall, my stay was good, but I'll likely try a different property during future visits to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the hotel overlook Route 101, but the hotel is far enough away from the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
765HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    126
    38
    5
    1
See reviews for
68
74
26
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here for two nights for work-related trip. The room was a nice size, well-apportioned, and clean. The gym looked nice (cardio equipment and some free weights) and there was an in-door pool. Airport shuttle ran on-time. Didn't eat at the hotel but there were room service options (until 11p) and a good-looking breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night before heading off on an early trip.
Very clean, very friendly and overall a comfortable stay. The room was nicely decorated and immaculate and there were great touches such as a lounge with snacks etc. for Hilton Honors members.
They run a regular courtesy bus to SFO airport which saved us a lot of hassle with parking – we decided to park at the Hilton as the rate was pretty good that day.

The hotel is walking distance to Kincaid's restaurant just on the water front. 5 mins walk or so. Very easy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for a simple night before an early flight across the country from SFO. We did not need more than a room so we cannot comment on the other amenities. We also kept our rental car until the next morning. It is very clean, quiet, and comfortable...
We have stayed at other hotels in the area for this purpose, and for the price this has been the best!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a typical HGI, which is to say I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again if in the area. Convenient free shuttle to SFO, which made going into town easy via BART.

Clean room, standard amenities. Neighborhood amenities are few and far between, but that is the consequence of staying in this part of Burlingame/Millbrae.

The full cooked-to-order breakfast is rather impressive, I had complementary breakfast passes for both nights I stayed, but the stated price is a little expensive.

My only gripe (and this is not exclusive to HGI SFO) is that the room services trays stay in the hallways a little bit longer than I'm comfortable with. Hotels that have room service should do a better job of scanning the hallways and removing service items as soon as humanly possible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guerneville, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Summary: I would stay at this hotel again.
This hotel is 2 years old and immaculate. Room was typical Hilton decor. The shower had a rubber mat for the tub (which many hotels forget to include) and a decent shower fixture.
The breakfast buffet (extra) has a good selection and cooked to order eggs, pancakes, etc. Reasonably priced if you want a full breakfast.
The indoor pool and whirlpool looked like new. Pool was 85 degrees, which is a bit cool for my taste (a web search suggests 88 degrees should be minimum for young children and elderly). The whirlpool was about 102, which was perfect for me.
The exercise room has five machines (treadmill, elliptical) and set of dumbbells, but no multi-use weight machine.
The only hitches in an otherwise nice experience was that the room door look did not like any of the programmed keys that we tried. This required two trips to the lobby and moving to another room. However, they gave me a coupon for breakfast because of the inconvenience.
The soda vending machines did not accept bills or credit cards (only coins and debit cards), which required another trip to the lobby. The prices are cheaper in the lobby "pantry" than in the vending machines anyway.
Overall, this hotel is equal or better than many more expensive hotels in the area. I gave it 4 stars because it isn't special enough to rate 5 stars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stopped here for one night in prep of an early Sfo departure. Very neat, clean and friendly with a great staff. I would stay here again, even for a visit to the San Francisco area. There is a 24 hr cafe next door, but the real food options are in Burlingame. You need a car. The shuttle is very prompt and comfortable to the airport.

I would recommend a visit to Burlingame. All of the upscale stores are there, including a convenient Apple store.

Room Tip: Did not use the pool or the spa. They also look clean and inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame

Address: 765 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport/Burlingame hotel, located only two miles from San Francisco International Airport. Situated just five minutes from downtown Burlingame, the hotel is near shops, restaurants and entertainment venues. Downtown San Francisco and Silicon Valley are both 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hilton Garden Inn Burlingame
Hilton Burlingame
Burlingame Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.