We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   765 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We were staying in this hotel the day before Christmas mainly because of convinience to airport. Our plane landed at 9+pm and we did not wanted to travel to San Francisco late in the evening with kids. We found this hotel to be very clean and nice and reasonably priced, that on a way back from lake Tahoe skiing, we canceled our reservation in another hotel and booked this one for the return trip. Its takes about 12 minutes during morning traffic to get to terminal 2 using free hotel shuttle, which goes back to airport every 30 minutes. Staff was very nice - mainly front desk. They actually recomended me to drop my car at the rental place in the evening before morning flight to safe time and its really worked. Thanks.
In regard of airport noise - I thing I heard plane about 2 times at night, but not 100% sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    143
    46
    7
    2
See reviews for
83
88
30
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
matthews NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stay at this hotel every time I go to SF. Location is very close to the airport and they have a free shuttle. Nice Jogging path, good resteraunt very friendly and nice staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Stayed here 1 night after a late flight in and didn't want to drive to our destination. Staff was lovely, room was fine. Breakfast was fine. Their airport shuttle ran almost around-the-clock on a very regular basis. Hotel was a bit tricky to find -- definitely more than 2 miles of driving from airport. Road signs were very poor (no fault of the hotel!) and there are no signs to point you in direction of lodging. If you're on the right side of the hotel, you can watch the jets fly into the airport, seeming to fly right next to the water. There was NO airport noise, which was awesome. In the morning we walked the Bay Path across the street and it was lovely.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Top Contributor
776 reviews 776 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 207 cities Reviews in 207 cities
383 helpful votes 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed at HGI the night before flying out of SFO on our trip to Napa Valley and Monterey peninsula in November. It is convenient to the airport even though we had a noon flight and didn't have to rush around like most flights. There is free parking and free internet at HGI. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a good rate and with my Hilton Honors membership we received breakfast included in our stay. The service at breakfast was very good and the food was adequate. Our room was spacious and quiet. The HGI more than met our needs for flying out of SFO.

Room Tip: I requested a room on a higher floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Very good overnight stay. We needed to get to San Francisco Airport the next day for a 6:00AM flight departure. We required a hotel close to the airport offering on-site free parking and offering free shuttle service to the airport at 4:30AM.

The Garden Inn fit our needs perfectly. We arrived in a rental car late in the afternoon prior to our flight, checked in and unloaded our bags. We then returned the rental car and took the free airport shuttle back to the hotel. The next morning at 4:30AM the free hotel shuttle met us and delivered us to quickly to the airport. Everything worked out perfectly for our situation.

The hotel itself was a typical Hilton Garden Inn. That is to say service and room quality were excellent. We asked for a quiet room on an upper floor away from the main road and were accomodated without fuss. The room was large, very clean, and in very good condition. Considering its location among surrounding roads, we found the room to be fairly quiet and never once did aircraft noise intrude. Beds and bedding were very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep in preparation for our flight. Can't comment on the breakfast and other amenities as we didn't use them due to our schedule.

Most hotels in the area either charge for parking or don't have shuttles which run at very early hours. If your requirements are similar to ours, you won't go wrong booking the Garden Inn. They also offered an excellent rate which beat other hotels in their category.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the bay and not highway 101 are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We spent a night at the hotel while in transit to Honolulu. The quick shuttle from the airport brought us to a spacious welcoming lobby and friendly check-in staff. The room was average size, clean, and quiet. We walked alng the nearby bayside walking trail enjoying the breeze and watching the planes landing at the airport. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend to watch the 49ers play. Although not ideally located to the stadium or any other major San Francisco attration, the hotel was clean and up to standard provided by Hilton. The staff was superb! They were friendly, helpful and cared about their guests. Would definately stay here again if flying in and out of SFO.

Room Tip: Close to Cal Train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame

Address: 765 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport/Burlingame hotel, located only two miles from San Francisco International Airport. Situated just five minutes from downtown Burlingame, the hotel is near shops, restaurants and entertainment venues. Downtown San Francisco and Silicon Valley are both 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hilton Garden Inn Burlingame
Hilton Burlingame
Burlingame Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.