We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to airport, great rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront to your Saves list
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
PARK, STAY & GO
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“Very close to airport, great rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Awesome Hilton right near SFO airport. Free shuttle bus from airport.

Stayed on level 15 in executive room. Very good value for $149.

Gym is excellent, free weights and cardio, but not huge. Good walking/running track along water nearby.

Exec lounge nice with good views. Beer expensive though.

Car parking $18 to self park, $25 valet but 2 sec drive so may as well park yourself.

Rooms are huge, bed comfy. Big tv, good air con. No mini bar though???

Bathroom very nice w/ crabtree and Evelyn products as usual.

Burlingame close by for excellent restaurants. Then short 5 min drive back to the airport.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    381
    149
    39
    23
See reviews for
170
207
106
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

This is the worst four-star hotel. The AC/Heater is so loud you cannot hear the TV or talk on the phone without yelling. When I left the room in the morning, I set the thermostat at 78 degrees. When I returned late at night, the thermostat was set at 60 degrees. I called guest services and calmly asked if it was normal for them to set the thermostat at 60 degrees. She told me that nobody at the hotel touched the thermostat in my room. I asked her who changed the thermostat setting. She repeated the above statement. I asekd her if she was accusing me of lying. She repeated the above statement. Obviously, she did not care about customer service and did not want my business.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Rented a suite and room for family vacation when arriving/departing from SFO. Staff is definitely the strongest asset of this property. Executive lounge staff remembered me and personally welcomed me and the front desk was quick to recognize my status. It is what one expects from Hilton and what is increasingly missing from other hotels. Valet parking, bell service was so fast that I was barely ready for them! Rooms are showing their age but are still well appointed. The only two things that struck me as being below par were the work out room and the bath tub. Both were old and out of place in such a fine hotel. The work out equipment was aged and not working properly, the work out room was small and poorly appointed. Overall, I would stay there again and I will recommend the hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

The Hotel is next to the airport but you really don't hear the airport at all.
The rooms are well decorated and very stylish. The beds are comfortable. The room was clean and the Bathroom was nice. The staff is nice. The exersice room is small but functional. There a small park you can jog or walk around. It looks nice but didn't get a chance to use it. Breakfast was pretty nice also. Overall nice place to stay if you need to stay by the airport. A little remote for sight seeing in San Fransico.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Amazing Hotel. Service, New rooms, great view. 100%

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay here at this particular Hilton.
My room was very nice (seemed quite new), and the hi-def tv was really nice. Also all of the pillows were down and incredibly comfortable. From room-service, the fish and chips was actually some of the best I've ever had- weird coming from a hotel?
The only complaints I have are the hotel's parking is expensive at $18 a night, but I did look it up later that this is cheaper than most areas around here. Also the gym is small- only four treadmills and two ellipticals with some weights.

But all of that is made up for by with the very nice executive lounge with a nice breakfast, evening hors'dourvres, and cookies until 9! Finally the hotel shuttle to the airport runs every 20 minutes which is nice, and it's 24/7.

Next time I'm in the Burlingame area (an upscale little suburb) I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dfraher, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, June 28, 2010
I am glad you had a pleasant stay at the Hilton San Francisco Airport, I appreicate your positive comments and look forward to your return.

Dennis Fraher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

Have stayed here several times, and always enjoy it. When I have a room booked here, I know that my travel day will end on a positive, relaxing note.

Service - is very good. Front desk always efficient and friendly. Same goes for bar and exec lounge.

Rooms - are my favorite part. Spacious and decor is very relaxing - which really helps after a long travel day. Usually have had room on one of two exec floors - view is nice - no airplane noise to speak of.

Exec Lounge - great view, usually a hot breakfast item or two in addition to continental fare.

Airport Shuttle - Okay for traveling to hotel. When arriving late at night have had to wait longer than the "every 20 min run". Sets a bit of a bad tone - but that quickly passes due to aforementioned service and atmosphere.

Other fees - Rates are all over the map - on slow days some excellent rates (low $80's) are available. Parking is about $14 or so a day - as is the case when many of the hotels around SFO. Had been a fee, I think $15, but have been noticing of late that Hilton waiving that particular charge for Diamond members - finally!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dfraher, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your comments about the hotel and service. I will look into the delay of the airport shuttle upon your arrival. I hope you continue to stay with us and we appreciate your loyalty.

Dennis Fraher, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Address: 600 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Hilton San Francisco Airport hotel. Set along the charming and historic San Francisco Bay, our SFO hotel is within easy reach of San Francisco Airport, downtown San Francisco, and the greater Silicon Valley area's attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront Hotel Burlingame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.