We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to San Francisco.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront to your Saves list
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X POINTS PACKAGE
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Burlingame, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel close to San Francisco.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stay in this hotel every time because it is near our family's home and it is close to San Francisco. It is half the price of a nice hotel in San Francisco and Burlingame is charming. The staff are always friendly. If you have a dog you can bring your dog. The hotel restaurant has been recently remodeled and looks very chic and modern.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    412
    165
    42
    25
See reviews for
183
225
112
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I have just arrived back home from a wonderful 14 days long stay at your hotel. It was my first time in the SFO area. I used the hotel as a base to explore San Francisco and different places in the Bay area. Being an aviation enthusiast, I got a room on the 12th floor facing north. When booking I did not know the lay out of the hotel, I thought bay view meant airport view. So I had booked a bay view room. When I arrived at the room I soon found out that I wanted to no see just the sea, but the airport as well. Luckily, the hotel could accommodate me in a room of my desire.

Staff was wonderful and friendly. The breakfast in the restaurant had nice buffet and splendid bay views. Staff was so friendly. I will especially mention Tina, I think her name is, in the restaurant. She made guests feel special. On a few occasions, though, I experienced that the waiters at breakfast, even with few guest sitting around, would remove my plate and clean my table while I was about serve myself from the buffet again. This was a bit annoying when it occurred. The feeling you get when your newly and freshly poured juice and water, knife and fork, and so on, is just gone, and you are about to sit down and continue your meal, is not a good one. It happened two or three times during my 14 day stay, and there were not much apology. If the restaurant was completely full and was chaotic, I could understand it, but not with few tables occupied and it was not closing time yet. That put aside, the food was excellent, and staff helpful.

The issue that I do not give a rate of 5 stars is this: The hotel pool is closed for renovation. I was sorry to read that when I booked the stay, since I like using the pool when I stay at hotels. But an alternative was given: the Embassy Suites next door. A ten minute walk or option of transportation from the Hilton. Fair enough. It makes it a bit more troublesome to use a pool when it is not in the hotel itself, though. But the main thing is that I found the pool at the Embassy Suites dirty. You could see dirt on the bottom. In addition, It was noisy and at times crowded, with people jumping out in the water from everywhere, not much space to swim or time to relax. I used to pool only twice. The last time I used it I got sick in the stomach shortly afterwards, I do not know if this was caused by bad hygienic quality of the pool water. Since then I would not use the Embassy Suites pool again. I know that this is not the responsibility of the Hilton Airport Hotel, but they use this as the option before their pool is renovated. I asked the hotel when their pool would finish, I had seen in reviews here that the management has said it would open shortly. What does shortly mean? The hotel said to me that no date has been fixed yet. But they thought it would be sometime in August, may be. I had hoped that the pool would be finished during my long stay in July.

There were many good benefits at the hotel despite a currently lacking pool. Good walking paths along the bayshore, good for exercise and for plane watching on my part, when I was not on a trip to San Francisco or to different places in the Bay area.

All in all I enjoyed this long stay at this hotel. I will not let the impression of the alternative pool that the hotel offered ruin my experience of a great SFO vacation.

I will return one day and I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a detailed review of your stay with us. Having a guest stay 14 days is not a common experience for us and it is wonderful to know you found your time at our hotel enjoyable.

I am happy to report our pool renovation is now complete and our pool is open for business. I thank you for your understanding and do hope you come back to give it a try soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I travel to northern CA a lot and have stayed at this Hilton quite a bit. My previous experiences were always positive. Unfortunately not this time. I have a sense they are under new "management". The renovated spaces are much nicer, but they lost the personal customer service. I complained about water leaking outside of the bathroom from the shower, showed the manager the wet carpet in my room hallway and near my bed. I just got a "tub must be leaking". I asked them to give me an a new room in the morning....and since I didn't approach them....they did not approach me. I stayed in the same "wet rugged" room for 4 days. I could have made a stink....but thought they should have. In addition, my room key had to be replaced 5 plus times because it would not let me into the Executive Lounge (yes I am a Diamond member). It also NEVER worked to lift the gate out of their parking lot. This was VERY frustrating...especially since on two occasions cars were lined up behind me while they had to manually open the gate. Will definitely be staying elsewhere in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am terribly sorry for the lack of service you experienced during your recent stay with us. Not following up with you regarding your room issues is inexcusable as are the numerous issues you experienced with your guestroom keycard.

The hotel team today is the same group of dedicated professionals you had grown to trust. I do hope you will reconsider giving us another try as I am confident we will deliver the same exceptional service you had become accustom to receiving.

Please give us another chance…we will not let you down.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
folsom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our family of four stayed here for one night (utilized the Stay, Park, and Fly Package) prior to going on vacation out of SFO. Overall, we were very happy with our stay as it provided a smooth start to our vacation. The staff was helpful and allowed us to check into our room early (12:00 p.m.). The room (14th floor facing north) had a modern design with comfortable beds and good sized flat-screen television. The only downside with the room was that we did experience some noise from planes taking off and landing at SFO to the north. We did not utilize the restaurant and bar area but it appeared to have been updated and looked like a comfortable place to relax. The parking situation was better than expected as we were able to leave our car in garage area under the hotel for the length of our vacation. The airport shuttle was timely both leaving for SFO and returning back after vacation. If we utilize SFO again for departing on vacation we would stay at the Hilton again without any reservations. By the way, rate for one night hotel and parking for 10 days was $211 (including all taxes, fees, etc).

Room Tip: Choose a south-facing room to reduce noise impacts from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here for a night on July 16 and loved every minute of the experience!

From the fastest check-in process to a fab room with a view (without even requesting any!) to an awesome Concierge Lounge experience, this Hilton gave a business traveler like me a PERFECT experience!

This is one of the few Hiltons where the Executive lounge is so well-stocked along with a very pleasant staff. Breakfast was just fabulous!

Will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. My staff is committed to ensuring our guests feel special when staying with us and reading your comments helps us know our efforts are focused in the right direction. We will continue to focus on providing the best possible experience for our guests.

Come back and see us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites /General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is very conveniently situated---close to the airport and very easy to find. Close to the freeways so that if you need to go sight seeing, very easy access---friendly staff and very clean hotel. Great value

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us and highlighting so many of our hotel’s features. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your time with us. My team is committed to ensuring each guest leaves wanting to came back and see us again and hearing your comments lets us know our efforts are focused in the right direction.

Thank you again.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I spend 1 night at this hotel. The staff is very helpful and our request for non smoking floor with the sea view is available. Hight speed internet for support my activity also available. The room is clean and nice to take a rest. Breakfast is good food and we are enjoy the friendly staff to keep asking if i need help.
Overall this hotel is recommended to our next stay. Another plus point this hotel is very near to airport just in case need rush to get the plane.

Room Tip: upper floor with bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Address: 600 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Hilton San Francisco Airport hotel. Set along the charming and historic San Francisco Bay, our SFO hotel is within easy reach of San Francisco Airport, downtown San Francisco, and the greater Silicon Valley area's attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront Hotel Burlingame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.