We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront to your Saves list
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X POINTS PACKAGE
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santa Cruz
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Reasonable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Convenient location with free shuttle to SFO. Hotel has secure parking as well. Pool was under renovation, however, had access to pool at other hotel. Free wifi made it worth it. Staff helpful. Lobby was dated but room was clean and offered nice size.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    413
    166
    42
    25
See reviews for
184
225
112
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very convenient for early flights. Very clean nice indoor staff. On returning we lost our parking stub, the girl at the front desk remembered us from check in the week earlier and quickly made out a gate pass and we were on our way, this was a big deal after a long day of travel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We only stayed one night when flying out of San Francisco, but everyone here was friendly and helpful. Free shuttle service to and from airport (stops at Embassy Suites also) which we used both ways. It runs every 20 minutes and didn't take us long to get to or from. Had good apps in lounge. Room was good size with nice view. There was a large bar/restaurant which we didn't go to on first floor. Very convenient place to stay for airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
I would like to begin by thanking you for sharing your experience with me. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continue improving our service levels.

I am sorry you did not have an opportunity to experience our recently renovated restaurant…hopefully next time.



Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailua, Hawaii
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I fly to SFO frequently and usually stay at the Marriott or Hyatt (both 4 stars). I used my Visa miles to stay at the Hilton Burlingame and now this hotel is my first choice in San Francisco for one night stays. Front desk is exceptional. A free shuttle was offered to transport me to a nearby restaurant because the taxi service was delayed. The room is fresh and clean. My best guess is that the rooms are much newer than the nearby competition. While this hotel may not be a 5 star hotel in the strict sense of hotel standards, I give it 5 stars because it is better than 4 star hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I mistakenly wrote a review for the wrong Hilton. I did not stay at the double tree Hilton SFO.

This is a great hotel. Beautiful layout. Nice bar. Nice room overlooking the bay. Very clean.

Free shuttle to and from SFO.

Pool currently under renovation so not available June 1.

Close to SFO.

Recommended

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. My staff is committed to ensuring our guests feel special when staying with us and reading your comments helps us know our efforts are focused in the right direction. Be assured we will continue to focus on providing the best possible experience for our guests.

I am terribly sorry our pool was not available during your stay. I am happy to report the transformation is almost complete.

Come back and see us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites /General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I always stay at this property when flying out of SFO. It is convenient to the airport and has stunning views of the bay if you get a bay view room. The hotel is modern and the restaurant and bar have just been remodeled. A great stay awaits you!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at this property prior to a trip. We stayed the night before an early flight and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clean, modern, and the front desk staff were very nice. We took the shuttle to and from the airport. The shuttle comes frequently and the driver was very friendly. I would highly recommend this property if you need an overnight at the San Francisco airport! THANK YOU, HILTON!

Room Tip: We a room with a view of the planes landing at SFO. It was close enough to hear but not close enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Address: 600 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Hilton San Francisco Airport hotel. Set along the charming and historic San Francisco Bay, our SFO hotel is within easy reach of San Francisco Airport, downtown San Francisco, and the greater Silicon Valley area's attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront Hotel Burlingame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.