We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best airport hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront to your Saves list
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X POINTS PACKAGE
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best airport hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here for two nights my last stay around September this review has been long over due. First of all the salad I ordered from the restaurant was not fresh and when it got to my room it was very soggy like it was premade 2 hours before I ordered it. Other than that the rooms were clean, the front office staff was very helpful and security on site I felt very secure. I slept well got on my flight with a peace of mind. Thank you Hilton Bayfront.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    412
    165
    42
    25
See reviews for
183
225
112
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here for one night, only flew to San Fran to complete the amount of the miles i needed to keep my FF status , so just stayed here and did not go to the town, stayed on the executive floor, but the club was not really functional here. Not really like what i am used to, but the room was really nice, clean and great views. Nice staff and a shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The heating system was loud, my salad tasted dirty, the "rookie" clerk charged my credit card even though my room was pre-paid and I had to go through hoops to get the charge removed. The manager (Mike) was most helpful in this process. The bathroom toilet was way too high and the toilet paper out of comfortable reach. While I am a little short - this was quite awkward. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry we did not leave you with a better impression of our hotel. We never want a guest to leave us disappointed.

We do appreciate your feedback and will work very hard to correct the issues you highlighted for us. I do hope you will come back again soon and give us another opportunity to demonstrate we can not only meet but exceed your expectations.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here for one night after a 13 hour flight from the Philippines! We were greeted by the valet and doorman asking if we would like help with our luggage. Upon check in, we were upgraded for free to the executive room with access to private lounge for snacks and breakfast. The stay was quiet, very restful and we would definitely recommend to anyone. Great customer service and this hotel is very professional!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for finding the time to complete a review of our hotel. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed time with us.

Thank you also for your recommendation, there is no greater compliment we could receive. We do hope you have an opportunity to come stay with us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sartell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

SFO Hilton is close to the airport and runs regular shuttles to the airport. During my stay there was a remodeling project underway for the bar and restaurant. The hotel and staff did an excellent job of making this necessary disruption a non-event in terms of my stay. Convenient parking below the building. Short walk (500 feet) to the public walkway along the bay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, MA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great location along the Bay! Was able to take a long walk along the bay which was perfect after a long flight. Good value, clean comfortable rooms. Staff was great and went out of their way to be sure we had whatever we needed. I didn't even mind that the restaurant was under renovation (but was due to be done soon)!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for finding the time to complete a review. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed time with us.

Thank you also for your recommendation, there is no greater compliment we could receive. We do hope you have an opportunity to come stay with us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schnecksville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Sent to Hampton Inn by airlines for cancelled flight - room smelled - bugs turned around called Hilton where we had stayed for two days prior to our flight and not only did we get a room but they sent a car for us, picked us up brought back to hotel for a room with a view larger room CLEAN room great staff helpful staff and we were able to order room service great meal and watch the game - Thank you Hilton for turning a nightmare of a day into relaxing afternoon watching the game

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Address: 600 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Hilton San Francisco Airport hotel. Set along the charming and historic San Francisco Bay, our SFO hotel is within easy reach of San Francisco Airport, downtown San Francisco, and the greater Silicon Valley area's attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront Hotel Burlingame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.