We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Fine Basic Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Burlingame
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Location, Fine Basic Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed the night before an early flight. Perfect. Not the place I would want to stay in except for in/out of airport. Room was two double (not queen) beds. Clean and neat, bathroom was clean as well. Free internet was fine the night we moved in, but didn't work the (very early) morning we left. Plenty of free parking. Easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your park and fly stay, in particular our renovated rooms, free parking, convenient location. I'm sorry to hear that internet was not working for you next morning, which was fixed later with a phone call to out 24/7 Tech Support.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    232
    79
    24
    18
See reviews for
89
125
92
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent one night here in September after flying in from the UK and before picking up our car for the rest of the holiday. Unfortunately when we arrived there was chaos at check in, the computer was down and the staff were struggling to cope, unable to retrieve reservations and issuing keys to rooms already occupied, including ours. There was no plan B. the room was fine and the food and service in the ground floor cafe excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm sorry computer went down during your check-in process, your feedback is very important to us, we will take corrective actions to avoid such situation again in the future.

I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay, in particular our renovated rooms, free parking, convenient location and our 24 hour restaurant on site.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I travel to San Francisco often and I usually stay at the Red Roof Inn. I was there twice last week and always had a great experience. Last night I lost my phone in the lobby and Charlotte and Honiva tracked me down to return the phone. As a digital Marketing sales person, my phone is my life line. I was so thankful that they tracked me down and returned it to me.

They are the best,

Mark London
Portland Oregon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay, in particular our renovated rooms, free parking, convenient location and our 24 hour restaurant. Charlotte and Homira will be very happy to know that you were delighted with their customer service skills.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed during a couple of days at the Red Roof SFO for a business purpose which took me both to the Silicon Valley and San Francisco. Somewhat in between, it proofed to be the ideal location since one can reach the Valley easily throu I-280 (better choice than the overloaded 101) and be fast in SF. I had a superior King room and was pleased with its size, features (microwave, fridge, ironing board) and cleanliness. The remodeling of late 2012 resulted in a hardboard floor which I definitely prefer over the typical 70ies carpet solution you still find in many hotels. I didn't use neither the pool nor the restaurant so can't tell much there but that the restaurant had always quite a number of guests. The staff was very helpful ans supportive.

WLAN was available, but had slowness peaks during high usage hours (evenings, at weekend). Maybe one could extend the backbone. The windows can't be opened, but with its motel setup (front view with public access) you rather leave it closed anyway.

Room Tip: I'd recommend higher floors towards the airport (north side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay, in particular our modern and renovated rooms, free parking, convenient location and our 24 hour restaurant. Our staff will be very happy to know that you were delighted with their customer service skills.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I are in desperate need of a place to stay on a Saturday early morning (2am). We just came back from a trip and because we are very tired we can't afford to drive at all. The hotel is okay but we had a hard time to sleep because the bed and specially the pillow are not comfortable. For $150 that we paid just for that 1 night and we checked out early morning around 8am the next day I don't think it is worth paying that much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that pillow and bed were not comfortable for you. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Hope to see you soon!

Thank you again,

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I had made a reservation with the Red Roof Inn a couple of weeks prior to my visit. A few days later, I had realized that I had not received my confirmation number, so I called back and talked to Edward about my reservation. He had informed me that I HAD no reservation and the Hotel was now sold out on those days. I explained to him who I had talked to and my experience. He took me at my word and fixed the problem!! Now, that's integrity!! I checked in at the Hotel and was able to meet Edward. Very professional and just wanted to make sure I had all my needs met!! Edward alone, is reason enough for me to be a Red Roof Inn user for LIFE!! Thank you, EDWARD!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel has better internet access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay, in particular our renovated rooms, and convenient location. I’m very proud of my staff members. I'm very happy to know that Edward went extra mile to provide you with a delighted customer service!

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jack K. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the redroof inn a and it was a lovely stay. The rooms were nice and clean. I checked in and there was a very nice lady at the front desk her name was Beverly she helped us with everything we needed.. Thank you again Beverly and redroof inn..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRISSOGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review. The Red Roof Inn definitely has a perfect location and clean renovated rooms. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, I will be sure to pass this to my team.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Thanks again,

Jack K. - General Manager
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport

Address: 777 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport (SFO) is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Also, conveniently accessible through BART to the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, and downtown San Francisco. When you check into the Red Roof Inn San Francisco, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV, in room safes. This Red Roof also offers free WiFi, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, in-room safes, business center kiosk, coin laundry, an ATM, a fitness center (located across the street), and is Pet Friendly. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Leaving early or arriving late we have a 24-hour on site restaurant ready to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel Burlingame
Red Roof Inns Burlingame
Red Roof Inn Burlingame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.