We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Black Angus Steak House

Black Angus Steak House
235 S. 1rst St, Burbank, CA 91502
818-848-8880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Angus Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #156 of 381 Restaurants in Burbank
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Angelino and S. First Street
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have been going to Black Angus for lunch for some time. It is right off the freeway in Burbank, very easy to get to and has lots of free parking. The food is good and the waiters are helpful and pleasant. There are often coupons in the Sunday L.A. Times which can reduce the cost. However, the prices are reasonable anyway. It is good value for the money.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    8
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The food was very enjoyable, with over generous portion sizes. My steak was cooked exactly as I requested. I ended up taking my dessert home and when I ate it the next day, I still thoroughly enjoyed it. Only negative was the amount of times the staff had to sing a dreadful 'Happy Birthday' song.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

On a baking hot day it was nice to be in the air-conditioned restaurant which is dark wooden ranch style. Fantastic succulent ribeye steak and friendly efficient service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“more than made up for the dissapointment of the outback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

ha the best meal of our vacation here after 2 dissapointing times at the outback all of our steak was cooked properly and sides were as ordered waiter was great even threw in a few extras on the house must have been the accent

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Went to Black Angus with a female friend for an early dinner at 4:00 PM. Found the service to be excellent. The menu was great and easy to read and the food was prepared with perfection. Ambience was excellent. A great dining experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Black Angus Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Angus Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.