We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Night Cap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Priscilla's Coffee Tea & Gifts

Priscilla's Coffee Tea & Gifts
4150 W Riverside Dr, Burbank, CA 91505-4149
(818) 843-5707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 371 Restaurants in Burbank
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for a Night Cap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband I I were walking one evening and decided to have a night cap with Coffee and tea. Great service, cafe tables outside to enjoy the evening. This place also had pastries. Not sure about a food menu, we only went for the night cap.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just like home but better....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I meet friends and business associates several times a week because Priscilla's is casual, comfortable, reasonable, the service is friendly and efficient, the coffee is great and the pastries fresh and delicious. Always clean and well kept I know that every time I introduce someone to Priscilla's they will become a customer. The couple who own Priscilla's care about their establishment, care about their staff, and care about their patrons and it shows.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“What a wonderful way to spend an hour or so.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This small, cute, friendly coffee shop is very close to Warner Bros studio and I visited one early morning when I arrived an hour or more early for the 8.30 tour as I wanted to avoid LA morning traffic . The service was wonderful, the coffee and muffin excellent and it was great place to watch a little slice of LA local life.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ranchos, NM
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“so much better than the other nationwide coffeeshop !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

local, neighborhood feel. very fresh and tasty pastries, excellent coffee. highly recommend! we were greeted like friends and many smiles.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Burbank and surrounding area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Their coffee and food items are the best and the customer service is superb!!!! I would highly recommend going there for anyone is the Burbank area. The parking can be a little tricky, but try behind the coffee shop.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Priscilla's Coffee Tea & Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Priscilla's Coffee Tea & Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Priscilla's Coffee Tea & Gifts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.