We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Beautiful Downtown Burbank” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Granville Casual Gourmet Cafe

Granville Casual Gourmet Cafe
121 N San Fernando Blvd, Burbank, CA 91502-1208
818-848-4726
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 371 Restaurants in Burbank
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Saline, MI
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The Best in Beautiful Downtown Burbank”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

After one of the final tapings of The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, we found our way to Granville and didn’t want to leave. Located on a charming street with good parking availability, we were able to sit at a table at the sidewalk level. Service was prompt, efficient and funny. Our vegetarian friends ordered sweet potato fries and Granville’s take on grilled cheese with tomato soup. I can’t tell you how mouthwatering the grilled cheese and tomato soup were. I could eat this every day for a week. The seared ahi small plate was very, very good. And the Blueberry Cosmo was a cocktail and dessert all rolled into one (it’s a good thing I don’t have the recipe, because those could become a problem … ). All ingredients are fresh enough to sneak a kiss when you’re not looking. Enjoy Burbank to its fullest and go to Granville.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    24
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Sparty ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Unbelievably fresh food and taste was excellent The drinks were excellent! Service was quick and friendly.the atmosphere was very friendly and quaint. An excellent place for a long lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous--and definitely order sweet potato fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Wonderful, fresh food. Nice staff. Good service. Have been here several times and always walk out happy and well fed. Has something for everyone --meat eaters, vegetarian, vegan, small plates, large plates. You can't go wrong.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fresh fresh fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This is now my second time and can't say enough. I want to go back to try something else. Had a really good burger with grilled vegetables. Love the aoli sauce they use and the bread is delicious. The service was excellent both times now. Will go back again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ahi yumm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The grilled ahi sandwich is delightful. Try it with the sweet potato fries. A treat. Lunch ambiance nice as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granville Casual Gourmet Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Granville Casual Gourmet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granville Casual Gourmet Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.