We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burritto Goodness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill
1791 N Victory Plc, Burbank, CA 91502
(818) 840-9080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 371 Restaurants in Burbank
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Burritto Goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I can eat Mexican food every day of my life and still want more the next day. Sharky's is excellent. I ordered an organic chicken burrito in a whole wheat tortilla. The person that worked at the counter told me their most popular dishes. It was very tasty and I could taste the difference that came from grilling the chicken on a wood-fired grill. The meal also came with a dish of tortilla chips and your choice of salsa from the salsa bar. Excellent value and quality! I will return!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Great food, great service, very reasonable prices.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ORGANIC NAKED CHICKEN SALAD IS THE BEST!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

If you want healthy, delicious, low-caloric food, please try the naked chicken salad. It's under 700 calories and it's fabulous... WE need more organic places like this. YUMMY!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really great food - light menu choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was a great fast food restaurant that doesn't feel fast food. They serve your food on dishes, not paper or styrofoam. The best thing about it is the quality of their ingredients and healthy choices they offer. My husband loved his regular menu choices, but I LOVED LOVED LOVED the choice of fat free cheese, fat free sour cream, baked tortillas, grilled meat etc.. The grilled veggies on my food were super - cooked just right. I could go on and on. I usually like full service restaurants while we are out of town, but this time I wanted to eat here every night. I just wish we had one in Las Vegas.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daswo
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Extremely fresh and good quality food - was recommend by hotel and was not disappointed!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.