We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. Better Location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Burbank

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Burbank to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Burbank
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 E. Angeleno Avenue, Burbank, CA 91502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value. Better Location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for two weeks.

Pros: friendly front desk, convenient on site and validated parking with stay, morning paper everyday, room made every day, pool(kind of small and no hot tub) ,very close to downtown Burbank.

Cons: slow internet (however they did offer to upgrade me), on site restaurant was not good (much better options within walking distance). Even the pool room/bars were empty. They seemed nice but not recommended with all the other nightlife within walking distance. Do NOT use the arcade. I took my kids there and the machines ate more of my quarters than I actually used.

Overall I would stay here again and recommend someone to as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We appriciate every review and will pass it on to our staff and upper Management.

Roger Summers
LAXBB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    109
    65
    25
    42
See reviews for
70
59
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We selected this hotel based on IHG Rewards points. The common areas are very nice, and the elevators offer a really cool view of the Burbank area. Our room (1514) had a nice view overlooking the mountains. It was dark and quiet enough. The room is large -- two queen beds -- and clean. The bathroom is a good size and a functional use of space. There is also a small refrigerator and microwave.

Parking is free (a huge plus in this area!) with ticket validation from the front desk. Also, there is free wi-fi available that was easy to use. The staff is very friendly. We had breakfast in the hotel dining area, and it was a fair value for the price. Two of us had the buffet -- biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage links and patties, bacon, pancakes and french toast in addition to continental items. One of us ordered off the menu, which offered a good selection at reasonable prices. The coffee was good, too.

It was about a 15 - 20 minutes drive (not difficult, minimal traffic) to the Lake Hollywood trails and viewpoints for the Hollywood sign. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much for writing the review and kind words.

Roger Summers
Holiday In Burbank Media Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed with my family for a week in June 2014 on holiday. Loved it! Great hotel, great staff and a superb location. Rooms spacious and clean, parking free but breakfast is extra - never mind, there are some superb breakfast places around the corner at a fraction of the cost. Never stayed in Burbank before but found it a great place to be - easy access to all main L.A. attractions (Dolby Theater, Universal Studios etc only 10 minutes away, Warner Bros only 5 minutes drive) some good little restaurants and bars two minutes walk away, Burbank has a 'small town' feel about it so it's easy to relax away from the bedlam of Hollywood.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much to take the time to write this 5 star review, As you mention the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center is located in the heart of beautyful Burbank down town and all major attractions are only minutes away.
Tahnk you again.

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a nice hotel, located in the valley, that can accommodate large groups. We were a family reunion and had approximately 14 rooms blocked. We were offered a very nice group rate so I felt the "value" was excellent. My room was on the 15 floor and had a beautiful view of the hills (We even witnessed a brush fire and were amazed at how fast the fire spread across the hills!) Our room was recently renovated and was nice and clean. Even the A/C filters in our air-conditioning unit were spotless! We were happy with our 2 queen beds and a mini fridge (which is a great addition if you are spending more than 1 night!) My Uncle is a smoker and the 2nd floor only is dedicated to smoking rooms, which made him very happy! My Auntie was given a room on the 4th floor, located below some hotel construction/ renovation. As soon as I called the front desk to express our displeasure, they changed her room which made us very happy!
As a whole-Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was very accommodating and friendly as well. (Not too sure what all of the men standing in the driveway were for, as none of them ever offered any type of help the entire week we were there.)
We had breakfast in the restaurant, which offered a nice price and decent food. We were also privy to some parties that were hosted at the facility and the rooms were decorated beautifully.
Parking was FREE to overnight guests which was AWESOME!
Located just across the street from San Fernando Blvd, this hotel was a short walk from some delish eateries and shopping, including a 3 story mall.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are considering a trip to Universal Studios or as a base for an L.A. trip as it was about 40 minutes to get to the heart of L.A and about 50 minutes to Santa Monica Venice Beach.

Room Tip: The higher the better...and ask to face the hills--it was a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you very much to take the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you and your travel party had a great stay at our property. Our staff is working hard to make every stay as a nice memorable experince to our guests. We are looking forward to have you back.

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

In terms of the room, this is nicest Holiday Inn that I have stayed. The beds were comfortable and the linens were great shape. The bathroom also was clean and appeared to be recently remodeled as the the fixtures were in really good condition. My only complaint about the rooms is that the furniture is not toddler friendly and there were sharp corners everywhere.

The rest of the hotel is very dated but nothing was broken or out of order. The location is really good in terms of things to do in Burbank and traveling to and from Universal Studios was easy. I did not like that the parking structure is disconnected from the hotel, but parking was free and plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our proprty.

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
LAXBB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

No free breakfast for platinum member. I This is only a few Holiday inn that I stayed that did not offer free breakfast to platinum members.

Other than that, it is not a bad hotel

Parking is free. You will need to get your pass validated at the front desk. This hotel is within walking distance to a whole bunch of restaurants and shopping. Location is good

It is clean and quiet.
Some parts of the hotel need some upgrade, like the carpets,
Internet was fine.

Room Tip: No free breakfast for platinum member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your time to write this review. Unfortunately IHG has changed the rewards program so there will be consistency in all our properties world wide. This means that the amenities you receive as a loyal Platinum Member are extra points for your stay or a drink card or a gift bag.
If you are referring to the free continental breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express, this is an amenity exclusive to the Holiday Inn Express, but not a full service hotel like ours.
Kind Regards,

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I'm a Hilton girl, but this was all I could find available for a last minute trip to the Glendale area. The hotel is OK, but very dated. The staff was very friendly and I appreciated the fresh coffee at the Front Desk on my way to the Fitness room. The room was also OK - clean and comfortable, just from the 80s. The hotel stay worked out fine, but I won't be running back there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your comments and we are in the process of upgrading our rooms. Please let us know of any future plans you have in staying with us so we can make sure that you will have a remodeled room.

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
LAXBB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burbank

Address: 150 E. Angeleno Avenue, Burbank, CA 91502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burbank 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center! Conveniently located for the business traveler, as well as the vacationing traveler. We offer: free parking, excluding meetings & banquets, Burbank Airport shuttle service, standard rooms, suites, meeting rooms, banquet facilities and catering; make your reservations today! Conveniently located to downtown Burbank, Disney Studio, Warner Brothers, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Old Town Pasadena, home of the Rose Bowl, is just a few miles away also. Stroll down Hollywood and Highland located minutes from the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. Come explore all our fantastic hotel has to offer for the business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Burbank Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Burbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.