We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for Universal Studios trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Burbank

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Burbank to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Burbank
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 E. Angeleno Avenue, Burbank, CA 91502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Burbank
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hotel for Universal Studios trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

In terms of the room, this is nicest Holiday Inn that I have stayed. The beds were comfortable and the linens were great shape. The bathroom also was clean and appeared to be recently remodeled as the the fixtures were in really good condition. My only complaint about the rooms is that the furniture is not toddler friendly and there were sharp corners everywhere.

The rest of the hotel is very dated but nothing was broken or out of order. The location is really good in terms of things to do in Burbank and traveling to and from Universal Studios was easy. I did not like that the parking structure is disconnected from the hotel, but parking was free and plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our proprty.

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
LAXBB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    139
    73
    27
    57
See reviews for
97
67
37
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
356 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

No free breakfast for platinum member. I This is only a few Holiday inn that I stayed that did not offer free breakfast to platinum members.

Other than that, it is not a bad hotel

Parking is free. You will need to get your pass validated at the front desk. This hotel is within walking distance to a whole bunch of restaurants and shopping. Location is good

It is clean and quiet.
Some parts of the hotel need some upgrade, like the carpets,
Internet was fine.

Room Tip: No free breakfast for platinum member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your time to write this review. Unfortunately IHG has changed the rewards program so there will be consistency in all our properties world wide. This means that the amenities you receive as a loyal Platinum Member are extra points for your stay or a drink card or a gift bag.
If you are referring to the free continental breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express, this is an amenity exclusive to the Holiday Inn Express, but not a full service hotel like ours.
Kind Regards,

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
171 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I'm a Hilton girl, but this was all I could find available for a last minute trip to the Glendale area. The hotel is OK, but very dated. The staff was very friendly and I appreciated the fresh coffee at the Front Desk on my way to the Fitness room. The room was also OK - clean and comfortable, just from the 80s. The hotel stay worked out fine, but I won't be running back there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your comments and we are in the process of upgrading our rooms. Please let us know of any future plans you have in staying with us so we can make sure that you will have a remodeled room.

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
LAXBB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a really nice Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean, good location with super comfortable beds. The staff was helpful and professional. I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your 5 star report. We are happy that your last stay with us was so wonderful for you. We hope to have you back soon.

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great location in Burbank! Shopping close by! Staff was nice to give me an early check in! Room was clean and comfortable the whole week! Beautiful view of the mountains and the facilities are nice! Got some great pics down at the gazebo area! I would recommend this hotel for travel!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your 5 star report. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to acommidate you with your early check in and that you had such a wunderful time. We are looking forward to have you back at our property,

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable, hotel staff was very polite and helpful. The shuttle service guys were awesome. will stay there again. It is within walking distance of local restaurants ad venues.

Room Tip: room 222 like an apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you very much for you five star review. We take pride in our work, so our guests feel good. We looking forward to have you back.

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
Holday Inn Burbank Media Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is located within walking distance from a mall, movie theatre, restaurants, bars, and salons. The hotel staff is very friendly and willing to go out of their way for visitors. We had a wonderful time here. There is a bar on the main level of the hotel. They had karaoke one night which seemed to be a big hit since it seemed packed! The hotel room was very clean and included a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The view from the hotel room and elevators were amazing. You can see over the town and the mountains in a distance. There are several vending machines on premises that carry everything from snacks and drinks to food you can heat in the microwave. We had breakfast at the restaurant on premises. The continental spread was alright but we ordered off he menu and it was great. The staff was very polite and attentive. The pool area is small but cozy. Overall, wonderful stay! I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review, it always make us feel good if our guest feels like home.

Roger Summers
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport
0.7 mi away
Burbank Inn & Suites
Burbank Inn & Suites
#11 of 19 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
2.5 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#12 of 19 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tangerine Hotel
Tangerine Hotel
#1 of 19 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burbank

Address: 150 E. Angeleno Avenue, Burbank, CA 91502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burbank 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center! Conveniently located for the business traveler, as well as the vacationing traveler. We offer: free parking, excluding meetings & banquets, Burbank Airport shuttle service, standard rooms, suites, meeting rooms, banquet facilities and catering; make your reservations today! Conveniently located to downtown Burbank, Disney Studio, Warner Brothers, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Old Town Pasadena, home of the Rose Bowl, is just a few miles away also. Stroll down Hollywood and Highland located minutes from the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. Come explore all our fantastic hotel has to offer for the business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Burbank Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Burbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.