We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crystal View Lounge” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Burbank

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Burbank to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Burbank
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 E. Angeleno Avenue, Burbank, CA 91502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Crystal View Lounge”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very disapointed. I came here with a small group after work (we let the hotel know a week earlier). We were told the Crystal Lounge opened at 4:00. We arrived at 4:20, and the door was locked, so we knocked. The bartender(?) opened the door, and with a major attitude said he was still setting up. We asked if we could come in and sit down (the sign on the door also says open at 4:00). He RELUCTANTLY let us in, and the whole time acted like we were putting him out. This is a nice lounge with a great view, but horrible service.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I'm sorry to hear that you did not feel welcome at our Crystal View Lounge. We will retrain our staff so that everyone will feel welcome in our beautiful Crystal View Lounge. We still looking forward to see you again to show you that you as a value guest are welcome and to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    109
    65
    25
    42
See reviews for
70
59
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

From the moment I checked in the staff were helpful, friendly, and accommodating. When I had to extend my stay the process was seamless. I loved the mountain view from my room and the breakfast in the dining room. The neighborhood was nice and I definitely will stay there on future visits to L.A. This hotel is also a favorite of my friends and they wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. From check in to check out the Holiday Inn Burbank is the best hotel and the best deal.

Room Tip: Get a room with the mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurbankHoliday, Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you were happy with your stay and we will be excited to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Spent a night at this property good location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms but the whole place is screaming for a make over as it's is starting to look very 1980's and unfashionable. Breakfast was well presented and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S, Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your input. We are in the process of renovation and I am looking forward to seeing you back when our renovation is done in the near future.

Sincerely,

Roger Summers
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, IL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We spent a month there this winter. It was a perfect location, nice, safe neighborhood, we walked everywhere. It is also convenient to the bus stops and there is always at least one taxi in the front. They had several conventions while we were there, but they handled the extra people nicely, the staff is great to work with, especially Nichole in Sales. Very clean and they are remodeling. WiFi connection worked very well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurbankHoliday, Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your month with us. You are right about proximity to shops, restaurants, movies and other fun activities. We hope you come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Free parking and (fast) WiFi connection are great. But the property is showing signs of poor maintenance (shabby and stained hallway carpets, chipped and scratched paint and trim) in public spaces and in the last couple of rooms I have been assigned. Seems to me that the east tower is less well maintained that the west tower (check out the elevators on the south side of the buildings). Have never tried the restaurant, but both bars are very unimpressive with poorly stocked beverage selections.
Must say that all the employees I encountered were cordial and helpful. Maybe this property's problems are more to do with management.

Room Tip: East tower, east side: above 8th floor or you'll be viewing the parking ramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear theeggman2014,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Everything was very consistant with the HI brand. Big place. Fairly easy to get to. Staff at the front desk was great. Room was clean and nice.....comfortable. Parking was OK...validated. Nice neighborhood. Felt safe. Good job!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurbankHoliday, Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thanks for taking time to write a view of our hotel. We are glad you had consistent experience with the Holiday Inn brand. We strive to live up to our promises of a consistent, clean and friendly hotel. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We booked HIB through a discount online website, and I realize we are booking for King beds (we booked two rooms). I called ahead and requested a to doubles in each room, and I understand it's just a request. When we arrived, we checked in (I believe it was with a Supervisor, as he was wearing a suit jacket). I inquired about the double beds and was told they didn't have any. I believed him, it was a Friday night. So he gave us the keys to our rooms, the rooms were on two separate floors, no big deal. When we got to the second room, there was a do not disturb sign in the door, we thought it was a mistake so we entered to find the TV on, and the beds messed up. We went back to the front desk. A very nice front desk employee apologized for the error, and offered two different room with double beds, which meant the first person we dealt with lied to us. I understand we got the rooms at a discount, but why lie when I inquired about the double beds, it just left a bad taste in my mouth. Anyway, the rooms were nice and spacious, bathrooms and showers were great. The rooms were very clean. I cannot complain about anything regarding the rooms. Also, the snacks and soda machines were reasonable priced, which is a big plus. Overall a great place to stay, I just wish the employee would have been upfront with me instead of lying about the room situation.

Room Tip: Something up high, the views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurbankHoliday, Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We apologize for getting your hotel stay off on the wrong foot. It is our goal to tell our guests the truth and provide the best possible experience. Rest assured we are following up with your suggestions. We are glad the stay turned out to be a much better experience. We thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are excited to see you again in the future!

Sharyn C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burbank

Address: 150 E. Angeleno Avenue, Burbank, CA 91502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burbank 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center! Conveniently located for the business traveler, as well as the vacationing traveler. We offer: free parking, excluding meetings & banquets, Burbank Airport shuttle service, standard rooms, suites, meeting rooms, banquet facilities and catering; make your reservations today! Conveniently located to downtown Burbank, Disney Studio, Warner Brothers, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Old Town Pasadena, home of the Rose Bowl, is just a few miles away also. Stroll down Hollywood and Highland located minutes from the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. Come explore all our fantastic hotel has to offer for the business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Burbank Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Burbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.