We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Save Saved
You added Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
E-Bundle Package
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Burbank
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pretty good...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2007

I've stayed at this hotel three times in the past two years for events being held at the hotel. Since my last stay, it's changed hands from Hilton to Marriott.

It's a decent place and the staff are competent -- no major problems. Check in is generally easy and without long waits. The desk staff are usually responsive to requests such as a late checkout, etc.

The restaurant is better than average hotel quality, but pricey. You can save money on room service by ordering to go from the restaurant and picking it up yourself.

Because I've been there for events and was generally quite busy, I usually request a room nearish the elevator. This served me well except for my very last stay -- I was in a king directly across from the elevator, and it was one of the tiniest rooms I've ever had anywhere, including in Europe. So beware if you get a very low-numbered room in the main tower -- ask if you're directly across from the elevator. (Housekeeping noise in the morning was also rather obnoxious in this location.)

  • Liked — Convenience to event at hotel
  • Disliked — The charge for Internet access
  • Stayed October 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    184
    88
    40
    24
See reviews for
113
79
42
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Burbank Marriott for three nights over Labor Day weekend and it was fantastic. The front desk agents were always outgoing and helpful and seemed happy to be working there. We booked through Priceline and were able to upgrade to an executive suite which was great. Our room had just been remodeled and featured bath soaps, shampoo, etc from the Bath & Body works. The sheets were crisp and new and the bed was very comfortable! The televisions were plasma screen with movie and game options. One of the nicest touches was a complimentary bottle of water (about 1 liter) which was placed in our room each day. There is also turndown service available.

The parking was $14 per day with in and out access, but that was the only thing that was out of line. The Daily Grill restaurant and room service menu from the same restaurant was quite reasonable and the food was good.

Great experience!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2007

I stayed at the Marriott hotel for two nights and found the hotel to be average. The beds were very comfortable and the room size was adequate. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The furniture and in particular the carpeting needed an upgrade. But what disappointed me was the sound proofing. You could very easily hear your neighboors next door or the planes taking off. The one positive note was that there weren't too many planes taking off. Overall the hotel was good value compared to the alternatives in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2007

Exceptionally helpful 1-800 reservation staff. Arrived very early AM but got my room anyway, even though check-in is 3pm. Was surprised to be given a 2-room suite with very pleasant furnishings, two fridges, wet bar, dining table, sofa, two TV's, ample work desk with hi-speed internet connection ($9.95 for 24hrs), extremely comfy bed with awesome pillows, plenty of towels and Bath & Body Works toiletries. Free airport shuttle will also take you to the Burbank Towne Center and pick you up on their scheduled runs. Front desk/concierge friendly and helpful if not exactly knowledgeable about surrounding businesses- but you're at the airport and there's not much around. The Daily Grill was tasty. Room service was fast and the food was hot. The hotel is non-smoking, but there are cans for butts all over the place, at the pool as well as other obvious smoking areas- nobody hassled me for smoking and it's nice to have a fresh-smelling room. I would stay there again for business, no question.

  • Liked — Perfect location for my meetings; comfortable, roomy, pleasant
  • Disliked — It's not located geographically where I could recommend it to honeymooners, girlfriends, or romantics!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2007

Stayed at the Marriott Burbank for three nights in Mid June. This was my fourth stay at this hotel in the past four years. It has gone downhill a tiny bit but I expect the change over to Marriott has caused some confusion. I find the location to be excellent and the free airport shuttle very convenient. Parking is a bit expensive, but for LA, you really can't find anything cheaper. The hotel lobby is fine and offers free wireless and a Starbucks-type coffee bar. The rooms are small but the linens are new and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom is typical although they have upgraded their toiletries. The only problem I had was with the AC - it was never cool enough for my taste. They did sent up someone to check it and it made a difference of maybe two degrees (73 down to 71 - my alarm clock also shows temps). No other problems at all. The Daily Grill is great for any meal - we ate there three times out of convenience and while service was a bit slow at times, food was always outstanding. The convention staff couldn't be beat. We will definitely return.
Tip: Use the pool located outside the restaurant (access by pool elevator). No one else used the pool or jacuzzi while we were there - probably because there is a much more visible pool between the two buildings..

  • Liked — convenience to airport
  • Disliked — A/C not up to par
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2007

I stayed in this hotel in April 2007 because of its proximity to Burbank airport. It's a horrible experience. The room is small and very congested. It has not so pleasant odor, like a wet carpet smell. The staff were not so helpful and somewhat rude. When I ask for addition pillow, they give me several excuses for not bringing it to my room.
They charge a terrible amount for internet access, when they advertise free internet access. After I left, my credit card was charge an additional of $14 for parking. If you stay in this hotel, I would advice that you check the bill carefully and make sure there is no additional charges.

  • Liked — proximity to the airport
  • Disliked — rude staff
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2007

Stayed for one night on business. Had a 6:30 AM flight out of the small Burbank Airport- Free hotel shuttle every 10 minutes beginning at 5 AM - 3 minute ride to airport. It's connected to the Convention Center. Bed was very comfortable; Aromatherapy shampoos, etc.. Small workout room open 24 hours. Friendly,helpful front desk staff. I couldn't get the kiosk in the lobby to print my boarding pass either - seems to be an ongoing problem with them. While the Hotel was clean there were various stains, nicks, small dents and tears in the walls and carpets of the public area and rooms. That's the price you pay for being used and abused mostly by convention-goers and one-nighters like myself. Ordered room service which came on time and was tasty. Hotel is not near any food or convenience stores. Relatively inexpensive ( about $150) for the area.

  • Liked — Very Close to burbank Airport
  • Disliked — Wired Internet Connection not working
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Address: 2500 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#8 Business Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Burbank Airport hotel is a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights. Located in the heart of Burbank, California - the Entertainment & Media Capital of the world - the hotel is near Universal Studios and many of Hollywood's most famous visitor attractions. This Burbank Airport hotel was designed for the future with environmentally-friendly facilities and amenities including 20 PURE, allergy-friendly rooms. Our 488 guestrooms' modern style and advanced technology, state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools, cabanas and fire pits offer a relaxing retreat. 50,000 sq ft of expertly planned meetings facilities, 22 breakout rooms, 4 VIP Boardrooms, the latest in high-tech services, are all located on one level. Amenities include complimentary shuttle service to/from Airport and Universal Studios, Daily Grill Restaurant & Bar, Business Center, Concierge Lounge and Valet parking. Stick around and explore our namesake city and all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.