We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport to your Saves list
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Summer Rates
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
Flushing, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Spent a weekend in Los Angeles, flew into lax and drove to Burbank Marriott airport. Not a bad drive roughly 20 min or so. Reception was very helpful in planning where to go for entertainment, dinner and other attractions. Rooms were excellent, hotel restaurant was nice and convenient after a long day at universal. Conveniently located centrally to Hollywood, sunset blvd, rodeo dr, universal, griffiths observatory. Parking was only 19 dollar for the day. I was very content with our weekend getaway.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We love hearing that you were content with your stay; what a great way to describe a relaxing vacation to Burbank! The Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel is centrally located to many great areas to explore, including Hollywood and Los Angeles and we appreciate you mentioning how beneficial it was to your stay. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again and we thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    218
    103
    46
    27
See reviews for
148
93
48
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Burbank is a excellent location if you planning visit Warner and Universal Studios. It is easy to reach other LA attractions too. The hotel is cleam, beautiful and people on front desk are kind and helpful. They received all my packages with no extra charges for that.

Room Tip: Ask to stay far from air-conditioning machines (1st floor, specific side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
How wonderful that you were able to enjoy not only the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel, but the surrounding area also. It was our pleasure to work to make your stay comfortable and we appreciate you taking the time to share your story. Please come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVANSVILLE
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend stays here frequently for business so he used reward nights for us to stay here for the Breeder's Cup. I love the decor of the hotel. Our experience was great. There are many cozy areas in which to sit, including my favorite-the outdoor seating! I love the hidden pool and hot tub. It's a great location for Hollywood sights or Pasadena sights. Only difficulty was finding an open parking spot at times. Would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. It appears you were able to take advantage of what we feel are some of the highlights of staying at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel and we’re happy they added to your enjoyment. It was a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here just 2 nights and unfortunately (for us) there was a jazz dance competition taking place during our stay. The front desk staff were not great upon arrival and very much preoccupied and chatting about other members of staff in not the most pleasant way between themselves. The room itself was absolutely lovely and the bed was ridiculously comfortable!! I cannot fault the hotel itself (although free wi-fi would have been a treat) and the room was clean and nice. The hotels location was not ideal for us (we know better for future) and we did arrange some tours via the concierge. The man who we dealt with, and the valet guys were very nice and helpful! I did have the unfortunate experience of my room key expiring during our stay and the front desk lady was extremely helpful in that case.
Would recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. It’s wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations in certain areas and that you received a restful night’s sleep while here. We certainly do appreciate your recommendation and hope that when you return to the area you will again choose to stay with us. Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is suited for business travelers, as it is right across the street from the Burbank Airport. The room was nice, comfortable beds and pillows. The elevators were quick. The front desk staff were very helpful in providing directions when we asked how to get to the Walk of Fame in Hollywood.

We stayed here to be relatively close to Universal Studios. It was a quick drive (15 minutes) to Universal City. Warner Bros Studio was also close by. Across the street from the hotel are several fast food places (Del Taco, McDonalds, Subway, a greek restaurant to name a few).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We’re pleased that the convenient location of the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel added such value to your recent stay, along with the excellent service levels you received from our staff. While our location is perfect for business travelers, we find that many of our guests are in the area for leisure as well, and enjoy our close proximity to great attractions like Universal Studios, Hollywood and more! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to greeting you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anglais dans le sud de la france
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

For a business hotel, it is really bad,you pay it $13 a day and it is really slow but almost no speed).
SHower is not working great. No real room service food. Expensive parking

DO NOT GO THERE, terrible stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
It is certainly disheartening to learn that your recent stay with us was so challenging. Had we known of the issues you were facing, we would have gladly assisted and worked hard to create the exceptional stay that our guests normally enjoy. Please accept our apologies; we do hope to be able to welcome you back on a future date. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great place to stay! Hidden pool on the second floor was nice and quiet. Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice replacement perks for the concierge level not being open over the Christmas/New Year holiday. Bummed about how much wifi was.

Room Tip: The suites on the concierge level were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We’re delighted to hear that your holiday trip to the area was made enjoyable by your stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. Thank you for letting us know how much you appreciated our efforts to continually provide the best amenities and highest service levels. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Address: 2500 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#6 Business Hotel in Burbank
#7 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Burbank Airport hotel is a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights. Located in the heart of Burbank, California - the Entertainment & Media Capital of the world - the hotel is near Universal Studios and many of Hollywood's most famous visitor attractions. This Burbank Airport hotel was designed for the future with environmentally-friendly facilities and amenities including 20 PURE, allergy-friendly rooms. Our 488 guestrooms' modern style and advanced technology, state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools, cabanas and fire pits offer a relaxing retreat. 50,000 sq ft of expertly planned meetings facilities, 22 breakout rooms, 4 VIP Boardrooms, the latest in high-tech services, are all located on one level. Amenities include complimentary shuttle service to/from Airport and Universal Studios, Daily Grill Restaurant & Bar, Business Center, Concierge Lounge and Valet parking. Stick around and explore our namesake city and all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.