We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - horrible customer service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport to your Saves list
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Summer Rates
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
Indian Wells CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good location - horrible customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good hotel if you’re going to the Greek Theatre or need to be in Burbank, bad hotel if you want good customer service. At check in, I was not welcomed as a Lifetime Platinum, or even welcomed at all, just “Have a reservation? What’s the last name?” It took two calls and an hour to get the refrigerator that was to be delivered “within 15 minutes.” It took four calls and almost 2 hours to get the bathrobes that “would be right up.” Despite the sign on the concierge lounge saying it was open all day, it isn't. I went in the afternoon for tea bags (there weren’t any in the room). There wasn’t a coffee or tea set up in the lounge, and when I opened the drawers to try and find tea bags, the lounge attendant said, “We’re closed.” I said I only wanted a few tea bags and he again said “we’re closed, I’ve put everything away.” He finally gave me one tea bag. The same attendant, the next morning, said “we’re closed” even though there was breakfast set up. The door didn’t give any breakfast hours but apparently I was five minutes past breakfast. I asked if I could just get a cup of tea and some fruit since everything was still there and he said, “we’re closed.” At check out, the woman didn’t ask how my stay was, thank me, or even “hope to see you again.” They needn’t worry about that, they won’t see me again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from the elevator as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns regarding your recent experience at our hotel. Feedback like this is paramount in our efforts to improve service at our hotel. Our goal is to create an enjoyable experience that inspires a return visit, and it is clear from your review that we did not achieve that goal and missed many opportunities to fully impress you. We have shared your review with our management team so they may discuss any areas that may need our attention. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    218
    103
    46
    27
See reviews for
148
93
48
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a good place to stay at. The rooms are clean and neat. The staff was courteous. The workout room is excellent- one room with 6-7 treadmills and bikes, another room with weight machines. The attached restaurant is also very good. The hotel is next to the Burbank airport and there is a shuttle that runs between them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. It is our goal to create the most enjoyable experience possible for our guests and it seems we met that with you. We’re pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy a meal at the Daily Grill and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Pleasant stay.
The best point of this hotel is the location: it is right by the Burbank Airport, very near to the Highway, close enough to the Parks and to entertainment such as Universal Studios.
Rooms are ok, easy parking too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Our convenient location makes it easy for our guests to explore the surrounding area with ease and we’re so glad your stay was made more enjoyable by it. Thank you for sharing with us about your recent experience at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel and come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I liked the Marriott Burbank for its clean, business like approach. The rooms are spacious, well designed and the outdoors around the hotel are beautiful with some nice space for lazing around. The check in was smooth and professional.
The restaurant has a decent breakfast spread with multiple options. The free wifi in the lobby is a great help. Of course they provide high speed broadband for a fee in the rooms.
Close to many of the studios and their business offices, this is a place I recommend for visitors to this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
What a great description of just what we want our guests to experience - clean, comfortable rooms - a relaxing atmosphere, and amenities that make every stay fantastic. Thank you for your kind review and for your recommendation of the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I attended a conference at the hotel and conference center, and my entire experience was impeccable. Check-in was quick and easy, the room was clean and cool, and every aspect of the stay was great. Although I checked out at noon, my plane didn't leave until six, and they gladly stowed my bags for the afternoon. I also received a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. The food at the Daily Grill Restaurant was also excellent. I would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
From start to finish, our top priority at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel is to ensure that our guests are happy. It’s wonderful to hear that our staff provided attentive service during your conference and that every aspect of your stay was memorable. We’d be pleased to have you stay with us again soon and we thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We booked our hotel room last minute through Priceline and were not sure what we were getting into other than it had to be better than 3 1/2 stars. When we pulled up we were a little concerned as we drove up the street as the building from a distance looked a little older. As we pulled in though we were pleasantly surprised by the padded patio couches throughout the grounds and crystal clear pool that seemed to be calling our names. As we entered the hotel, the lobby was all you would expect from a high end hotel with lemon and orange water welcoming weary visitors and hotel guest eager to help the next customer. Our room was a typical hotel room and very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable with a multitude of pillows to suit your preference. We were concerned we would hear airplanes being across the street but we did not hear any inside the hotel! The food at the Daily Grille which connects to the hotel is phenomenal and the service from dining to hotel check in is top notch. We will use this hotel in the future!

Room Tip: We were in room 931 and it was on the top floor overlooking the small shopping center across the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful acknowledgment of our staff and our property. We always enjoy reading about our guest’s experiences, their delight with our hotel and the superior service they received from our staff. Knowing that your experience has inspired you to return to the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel in the future makes us very happy. Thank you for the fantastic review and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to view the taping of a tv show at Universal Studios and we decided to stay near the Burbank airport... Since we like Marriott's we decided to give the Marriott Burbank Airport a try. You cannot get closer to an airport than this... literally right across the street. We rented a car so we could tour LA but we certainly didn't have to have it to get to the Hotel.. In fact the rental car was farther from the airport than the hotel..

Now about the hotel. It is a bit older but very well kept and the staff were attentive and courteous. The rooms were neat and clean and the appointments looked fairly new. It was a holiday weekend and there were over 1500 guest for a convention... this filled the parking lot but that is the only negative we experienced all weekend.

They have an attractive lobby with a very nice swimming pool. The restaurant was good but that will be in another review.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We’re thrilled that you and your wife had the chance to sit in on the taping of a TV show – that’s so exciting! It’s great to hear that the convenient location of the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel made your trip even more enjoyable. We do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered due to a very busy convention weekend, and we thank you for your patience and understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Address: 2500 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#6 Business Hotel in Burbank
#7 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Burbank Airport hotel is a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights. Located in the heart of Burbank, California - the Entertainment & Media Capital of the world - the hotel is near Universal Studios and many of Hollywood's most famous visitor attractions. This Burbank Airport hotel was designed for the future with environmentally-friendly facilities and amenities including 20 PURE, allergy-friendly rooms. Our 488 guestrooms' modern style and advanced technology, state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools, cabanas and fire pits offer a relaxing retreat. 50,000 sq ft of expertly planned meetings facilities, 22 breakout rooms, 4 VIP Boardrooms, the latest in high-tech services, are all located on one level. Amenities include complimentary shuttle service to/from Airport and Universal Studios, Daily Grill Restaurant & Bar, Business Center, Concierge Lounge and Valet parking. Stick around and explore our namesake city and all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.