We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Marriott with friendly and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport to your Saves list
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Summer Rates
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great Marriott with friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a few nights to be close to Emerson college's LA program while getting our student settled for the summer program. We also decided to take time to see the area. Being by the airport was not one bit an issue as first thought. This is a great location to get to LA, Burbank and Hollywood area attractions by avoiding highways. The staff at this hotel was very friendly and efficient. Although a convention center is in the building next door this was a family friendly hotel with lots of families here. The pool, health club were very nice. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
How wonderful that you were able to utilize the convenient location of the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel to be close to your family and to explore the exciting area that surrounds our hotel. We’re very happy to hear that our staff and thoughtful amenities made your stay even more enjoyable and we would love to be your go-to hotel during any future stays. Thank you for your gracious review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    218
    103
    46
    27
See reviews for
148
93
48
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Marriott seems to pop up in locations where guests have no other options but to dine and otherwise spend money in the hotel. The Burbank location is no exception. While it's convenient to the airport, it's horribly inconvenient to anything else: shopping, dining, even strolling through the neighborhood. They charge extra for everything from parking to wifi -- and refused to adjust the bill even though the in-room wifi was down for several hours. Windows in the rooms can't be opened, so there's no chance of any fresh air circulating. You're stuck with the noxious chemical odors from whatever cleaning products they use.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We do regret that your recent stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. You are correct that a large portion of our guests do arrive from the airport, and thus have a need for a hotel with a large amount of conveniences, including outstanding dining and comfortable, clean accommodations. We strive very hard to provide the most refreshing environment for our guests and also offer specific services, such as internet access, to those that need it for a nominal fee. Thank you for sharing your perspective and for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a regular basis and am always happy with my stay. The hotel is always clean, the staff is always happy and helpful and the amenities are always available and worth the money. The hotel is not centrally located to the tourist crowd, but works perfect for my business travel. Being a Platinum Reward member, i travel to a lot of Marriott's and this one ranks among the top for it's service, location and price. The only complaint is that I have NEVER gotten my room key to work on that darn parking gate, either in or out. very frustrating. Big "ups' to your concierge lounge staff. Good food and good attitudes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are delighted that your recent stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel was one that fully met your expectations and that our convenient location worked out so well for you. Your many wonderful compliments for our hotel and staff are sincerely appreciated and we’re delighted that you had the opportunity to take advantage of our concierge services. Thank you for alerting us to the issue with your room key; the property is investing in upgrading the technology with the key encoder to eliminate this inconvenience in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and we thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Located within walking distance of the Burbank Airport, this hotel has all the amenities of a resort at affordable prices. Their airport shuttle will promptly pick you up upon arrival. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and the staff is ready to service all your needs.

We stayed at the property while on a visit to Universal Studios. They offer a super convenient free shuttle that will drop you off at the front gate entrance of the studios and pick you up later in the afternoon or evening. If you were to drive your car and park in the front parking lot at Universal, the studios will charge you $30 for parking. The hotel location is also very convenient because you are within walking distance of several fast food restaurants and convenience shops.

The hotel has a large foyer area with free wifi in the lobby, restaurant and the bar area. We should have stayed an additional night and enjoy the pool but we needed to return home. We would definitely return to this hotel. A word of advice, if you are staying at this hotel while on a visit to Universal Studios, do not rent a car as the hotel will take care of your transportation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
It was our pleasure to welcome you as a guest at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel and we thank you for your gracious review. Our complimentary Universal Studios shuttle is a popular amenity with many of our guests, and we’re thrilled that it added so much value to your stay. We’re already looking forward to your next visit and we hope you set aside some time to relax in one of our two outdoor pools. Thank you for your amazing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here a year ago and was back this year. Overall, standards have been maintained. Lobby staff friendly. Wi-Fi in lobby is still free. Since I had the network saved on my devices, they connected in the lobby without a hitch. There were no plumbing issues this time. Still unhappy about the carpark rates of $26 a day. Also, they did not replenish the bottle of water and the coffee was only replenished once over my 3-day stay. I'm maintaining my rating of average for this hotel because of the last two points.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We love hearing from our return guests and wish that your recent stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel had been more enjoyable. We know that fees can be inconvenient, but please know that our Valet services charge are fully in-line with other area establishments offering the same service. We will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping staff in order to pre-empt any further oversights and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again soon and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I attended a convention and the Marriott was the host hotel or else I would have moved after the first night. The first room I got smelled so bad,y like mildew that I requested a new room only to be moved to a to a room that smelled worse than the first. The front desk didn't offer to do anything...which I begged them to come and smell the room. I did request a fan, which didn't help at all. We requested towels, and it took a long time to get them. The parking is over priced. The east side is old and outdated. It is across the street from the airport... But find somewhere else... At $140 a night...it's no value! Bummer!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the west tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
It is disheartening to learn that we were not able to create an experience that would inspire you to return. Thank you for reaching out to us when you felt your accommodations did not meet your needs. For future reference, we do offer PURE allergy-friendly rooms that provide the ultimate comfort level for those sensitive to airborne particles. It seems there were many missed opportunities where we could have improved your experience and we do apologize for that. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you need a hotel close to Burbank Airport (across the street) or close to NBC Studios (3-4 miles away) this is your hotel.

Clean, updated and easy in/out for driving. The rooms are great, the staff is welcoming when you get here and the lobby bartender; Andrea is great.

I travel weekly for business and when I can I stay at this hotel. When you enter the front desk staff are quick to say welcome. A must for any hotel. They live it. They seem to genuinely want to see you at their hotel. Note to staff - Keep it up, great job!

The valet out front and the bell staff are top notch. Always ready with a hello, they are some of the best. I would put anyone of them at a Ritz Carlton and they would thrive.

Now the front desk staff. Multiple people say Hello when you enter. The management here must drill it in them, or maybe they just are treated well. Whatever the case, I always feel welcome. As a platinum Marriott and Diamond Hilton member I travel a lot. This is always a good hotel to come back to at the end of the day.

When you need a drink stop by the lobby bar and let Andrea pour you a beverage. She is great! Always smiling, attentive to when you need another drink and great personality. Stop by around 8PM and see how many business travelers are at the bar. A great bartender keeps them coming back time and time again.

One of the reasons I book this hotel is because of her.

Keep the service at this level and they will continue to fill the rooms.

Room Tip: The higher floors are the best. Hollywood Way can get noisy. The PURE rooms are a little more but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
At the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel, we invest highly in our employees and are thrilled that their dedication and willingness to serve fully impressed you. We love hearing from our loyal, return guests and appreciate the kind encouragement you have offered for our staff, as well as your generous acknowledgement of their efforts. We will be sure to pass along your compliments, keeping in mind those you mentioned specifically. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are excited to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Address: 2500 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#6 Business Hotel in Burbank
#7 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Burbank Airport hotel is a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights. Located in the heart of Burbank, California - the Entertainment & Media Capital of the world - the hotel is near Universal Studios and many of Hollywood's most famous visitor attractions. This Burbank Airport hotel was designed for the future with environmentally-friendly facilities and amenities including 20 PURE, allergy-friendly rooms. Our 488 guestrooms' modern style and advanced technology, state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools, cabanas and fire pits offer a relaxing retreat. 50,000 sq ft of expertly planned meetings facilities, 22 breakout rooms, 4 VIP Boardrooms, the latest in high-tech services, are all located on one level. Amenities include complimentary shuttle service to/from Airport and Universal Studios, Daily Grill Restaurant & Bar, Business Center, Concierge Lounge and Valet parking. Stick around and explore our namesake city and all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.