We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7501 North Glenoaks Boulevard, Burbank, CA 91504   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marion
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very helpful and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My entire experience at this hotel was very positive. The room was nice, clean and well kept. Breakfast was very good and there was a lot of variety, including eggs and meat. All of the staff we dealt with were helpful and friendly.

On the morning we checked out we discovered that our car had a flat tire. We had a flight leaving from the Burbank airport in less than two hours and we needed to get our car back to its storage location. I contacted AAA to change my tire but I knew there was no way that I could wait for them to arrive, change the tire, get the car to storage and make it to the airport before my flight. The valet staff were great! Because of AAA rules, I had to be at my car when they arrived so the valet suggested that he take two of us to the airport in their shuttle so they could get our bags checked in and then assured me that as soon as AAA arrived and verified my identity, he would rush me to the airport. They allowed me to arrange for a friend of mine to pick my car up later in the day. I ended up getting to the airport just in time to make my flight. When my friend arrived to pick up my car she said the valets were so polite and nice to her. They asked for ID to verify that she was the person who was supposed to pick up the car and then she was on her way. Thank you valet staff!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    99
    30
    10
    12
See reviews for
128
63
32
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have never been welcomed and addressed by staff more than at this hotel. Everyone that I met there initiated a hello. Not very common these days. The room was great and the breakfast buffet was very good for food that was included in the price. The location is fairly remote but quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Having had nothing but solid experiences at any Hampton Inn, the only downfall I could possibly add is that they try to charge you $15/day for valet parking. My ONLY advise is to park across the street, or around the corner for FREE.

I ended up getting upgraded into the Jacuzzi suite and it was certainly a nice touch. I faced towards the university across the street. So, no chance of hearing any cars on I-5 next door. The room was clean, BIG and well stocked. As it was an intermediary stop on a road trip, the kitchenette with fridge was an added plus.

The jacuzzi is nice and big. Fits 2 well, 3 ok.

Breakfast was good and the gym also decent. Small, but decent.

I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a Jacuzzi suite, 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Hampton is always solid. While the hotel might lack character, they make up for it in quality. I stayed in a jacuzzi suite, and had the most relaxing night of sleep in one of their amazing beds. There really is no parking, so be prepared to utilize valet (a charge of $14-15/day). You can park across the street, but really, valet was a better option and not that much more. Breakfast was well stocked and tasty and the staff was always friendly and smiling. They looked like they truly enjoyed their jobs! We were here for business, which was appropriate. I don't think I'd stay for any other reason, simply because of the location. It is minutes from the Burbank airport, which makes access quick and easy. There were several families here, however, I'm not sure how near it is to many tourist attractions. I do wish the workout facility would have offered more options. Overall, I give this hotel an A+. They made my trip, which had potential to be stressful, very relaxing. It was a nice haven at the end of the day.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite wasn't that much more expensive, but well worth it. I nice place to relax at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Parking is not free. Overall my stay was pleasant and the Hot Breakfast was amazing! The place was Clean that is a big thing for me! It was a close drive to the Burbank Mall and Dining , for people who like to shop and dine out.. Front desk gave us quicker way to get to our destinations. Keep up the good work : -)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEI
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Hampton Inn is one of my go-to hotel chains since it is always reliably clean with free breakfast and free internet. This was no exception. The location is great (just a few minutes from Burbank airport) and a close drive to shopping, restaurants, etc.. If you have a car, it is a good choice for doing anything in the Burbank/Hollywood area. The valet parking is $15, but is half price for Hilton Honors members, so sign up for a free membership before you go (if you don't stay at many Hiltons, you can choose to earn airline points). There is also free street parking during the day, but not overnight. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good (I had a waffle with nuts and chocolate sauce, while hubby has a standard sausage and eggs). There is also free coffee & tea available all day in the lobby. Early check-in was no problem. The room was quiet with a comfortable bed. This was also our first experience with Burbank airport which I'd highly recommend over LAX if you are flying into the LA area.

Room Tip: Some 2nd floor rooms have NO view (just a concrete wall a few feet from the window)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel was convenient for our attending a Genealogy conference with reasonable rates but an additional $15 for valet parking hit me wrong. Explanation was that neighborhood used the parking but seems that that problem could easily be handled by gated parking & pass.
Room was well appointed with good WiFi but we found the room temperature varied a lot either being too hot or cold. Breakfast was hot, complete and excellent.
Overall will stay again but required Valet parking to park in the garage will still irritate me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport

Address: 7501 North Glenoaks Boulevard, Burbank, CA 91504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burbank
#1 Business Hotel in Burbank
#2 Family Hotel in Burbank
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay and great value in a convenient location, check-in to the Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport hotel, we would love to have you here. Get settled in a comfy guest room, catch a movie on one of our 37-inch or 42 inch flat screen HDTVs or surf the web using the free HIGH SPEED Wi-Fi access. Set-up your laptop on the handy lap desk and you can even work while you kick back on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Upgrade to a suite and you can enjoy extra space and even your own private whirlpool to soak in.Unwind at the end of a busy day when you head to the fitness center for a stress-busting work-out. Swim some laps in the pool or relax in the spa or on a sun lounger and take it easy under the blue SoCal skies. Breakfast is on us at this Burbank hotel. If you’ve got an early start and no time to sit down to Hampton’s free hot breakfast then just pick-up one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. A complimentary business center, a range of flexible function spaces for up to 60 people and our friendly, professional team members help make this hotel the perfect venue for your next Burbank meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Hampton Inn Burbank
Burbank Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.