We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7501 North Glenoaks Boulevard, Burbank, CA 91504   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Hampton is always solid. While the hotel might lack character, they make up for it in quality. I stayed in a jacuzzi suite, and had the most relaxing night of sleep in one of their amazing beds. There really is no parking, so be prepared to utilize valet (a charge of $14-15/day). You can park across the street, but really, valet was a better option and not that much more. Breakfast was well stocked and tasty and the staff was always friendly and smiling. They looked like they truly enjoyed their jobs! We were here for business, which was appropriate. I don't think I'd stay for any other reason, simply because of the location. It is minutes from the Burbank airport, which makes access quick and easy. There were several families here, however, I'm not sure how near it is to many tourist attractions. I do wish the workout facility would have offered more options. Overall, I give this hotel an A+. They made my trip, which had potential to be stressful, very relaxing. It was a nice haven at the end of the day.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite wasn't that much more expensive, but well worth it. I nice place to relax at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    105
    31
    10
    12
See reviews for
138
66
32
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Parking is not free. Overall my stay was pleasant and the Hot Breakfast was amazing! The place was Clean that is a big thing for me! It was a close drive to the Burbank Mall and Dining , for people who like to shop and dine out.. Front desk gave us quicker way to get to our destinations. Keep up the good work : -)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEI
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Hampton Inn is one of my go-to hotel chains since it is always reliably clean with free breakfast and free internet. This was no exception. The location is great (just a few minutes from Burbank airport) and a close drive to shopping, restaurants, etc.. If you have a car, it is a good choice for doing anything in the Burbank/Hollywood area. The valet parking is $15, but is half price for Hilton Honors members, so sign up for a free membership before you go (if you don't stay at many Hiltons, you can choose to earn airline points). There is also free street parking during the day, but not overnight. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good (I had a waffle with nuts and chocolate sauce, while hubby has a standard sausage and eggs). There is also free coffee & tea available all day in the lobby. Early check-in was no problem. The room was quiet with a comfortable bed. This was also our first experience with Burbank airport which I'd highly recommend over LAX if you are flying into the LA area.

Room Tip: Some 2nd floor rooms have NO view (just a concrete wall a few feet from the window)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel was convenient for our attending a Genealogy conference with reasonable rates but an additional $15 for valet parking hit me wrong. Explanation was that neighborhood used the parking but seems that that problem could easily be handled by gated parking & pass.
Room was well appointed with good WiFi but we found the room temperature varied a lot either being too hot or cold. Breakfast was hot, complete and excellent.
Overall will stay again but required Valet parking to park in the garage will still irritate me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

First of all thanks to other Trip Advisors reviewers for rating this hotel. Most areas I travel to I know the hotels and areas very well. This trip was to a place that I have not travel to before and the TA reviews I read helped me choose this hotel.

Very clean and comfortable Exceptional service from every staff member I dealt with from the valet, front-desk, to the airport shuttle driver. Close to the Burbank airport which was helpful. I had a very comfortable oversized rooms which had newer decor including the bathroom area. The free breakfast met my expectations. I will stay here again when back in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is the 3rd time that I've stayed in this hotel.
It is in a somewhat conjested area of Burbank...but, not too far from the interstate.
A great location if you're heading north from Los Angeles I-5.
I was surprised to see the valet stand when I pulled up.
They explained that local neighborhood residents were using their parking garage so on busy nights, there were not enough spaces for hotel guests.
They said that no matter how much they tried to be attentive ... people kept doing it.
They made the decision to do valet parking.
So, kind of a bummer for a Hampton ... but, not the end of the world.
The facility was very clean ... the staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
The decor was extremly well done.
The buffet breakfast in the morning was well stocked and very good.
I would definitely stay again!
: -)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUN CITY WEST, AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

After reading the reviews of many hotels in the area; I chose this Hampton Inn for it's very good reviews and it did not dissapoint. We were attending a 70th BD celebration for my husband's aunt and I encouraged four other couples in our family to stay here as well. The valet parking is an extra expense we do not normally encounter and felt we could have parked ourselves easily in the underground parking, but with the Hilton Honors Card, it was half priced. The breakfast was very good and in the evening they had chips/salsa and cookies for the guests, which was a nice touch. There was a small mini-microwave and fridge in the room, which is great as we always take snacks and also for leftovers from the restaurant. Had a little problem with adjusting the room temperature, either too cold or too hot, and we didn't have a room with a view (our view was a rooftop). The wi-fi connection was decent, the bed was comfortable, so all in all a decent place to stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on top floor and away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport

Address: 7501 North Glenoaks Boulevard, Burbank, CA 91504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burbank
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#1 Family Hotel in Burbank
#1 Business Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay and great value in a convenient location, check-in to the Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport hotel, we would love to have you here. Get settled in a comfy guest room, catch a movie on one of our 37-inch or 42 inch flat screen HDTVs or surf the web using the free HIGH SPEED Wi-Fi access. Set-up your laptop on the handy lap desk and you can even work while you kick back on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Upgrade to a suite and you can enjoy extra space and even your own private whirlpool to soak in.Unwind at the end of a busy day when you head to the fitness center for a stress-busting work-out. Swim some laps in the pool or relax in the spa or on a sun lounger and take it easy under the blue SoCal skies. Breakfast is on us at this Burbank hotel. If you’ve got an early start and no time to sit down to Hampton’s free hot breakfast then just pick-up one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. A complimentary business center, a range of flexible function spaces for up to 60 people and our friendly, professional team members help make this hotel the perfect venue for your next Burbank meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Hampton Inn Burbank
Burbank Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.