We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great wine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Vine Wine Bar

Luna Vine Wine Bar
3206 Magnolia Blvd, Burbank, CA 91505
818-561-4305
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 372 Restaurants in Burbank
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Burbank, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“great wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Love coming here with friends! great atmosphere, close to home, great wine advice from staff! Also have a nice appetizer selection that compliments the wine!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Get the charcuterie board”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

They have numerous charcuterie choices. The prosciutto was my favorite - it was so flavorful! There's a choice of three cheeses and three meats (the goat cheese was exceptional!) and comes with tiny pickles, pickled peppers, bread, honey, apricot jam, fig jam and grapes. It really was excellent. I haven't tried the other food yet, but I will soon. I am not a wine person, so I don't really know how they held up on that end but it seemed like they had a nice, wide variety of wines. They also serve beer :)

I definitely recommend trying this place out, It's clean, the staff are nice and the food is great. The only reason I am giving it four stars is because it's kind of a small place. You may have to sit at the bar if there is only two of you and all of the two-seater tables are taken.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“cool place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A nice place to go with friends to try wine and beer...Also impressed with the food, good happy hour, small and quaint

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Downtown Burbank Really Is Beautiful at Luna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

On a week-long visit to the Channel Islands, the Getty, and Huntington Gardens, four traveling friends were delighted to stop at Luna Vine, a charming wine bar in Beautiful Downtown Burbank. The owner, Shannon, personally greeted us and was delighted to hear that we had come all the way from Ohio and somehow found her place. (Thank you, TripAdvisor!)

Michelle, our server, cheerfully poured tastings of various wines until each of us could choose the perfect glass to sip with excellent zucchini fritters. Another staff member, Eric, was also helpful and engaging.

We had other plans for dinner, but the menu looked so tempting that I do not hesitate to recommend Luna for a meal.

Rather than parking on the main drag, Magnolia, use one of the side streets so you have the excuse to admire the 50s bungalows, many of them Craftsmen style, with their well-tended gardens. Another attraction is a junk shop a few doors from Luna. Even if it’s closed, take a moment to enjoy the cluttered window display.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Incredible addition to the neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Perfect place to go for after-work wine (or beer) excellent, welcoming, knowledgeable staff.
Very nice selections and small but good little menu.

Exactly the kind of business Magnolia Park needed. Here's to more cool places popping up.

DC

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Vine Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Luna Vine Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Vine Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.