We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burbank Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Burbank Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Burbank Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 West Alameda Avenue, Burbank, CA 91502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not bad for the money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place was very clean, and rather spacious. The pool, however is really too small to swim in, and the coffee in the office was awful. No fitness center or restaurant, but lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
14
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Clean, easy to access, and quiet. Great beds too. The HD TVs are a nice touch too. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I had a last mintue business meeting in the city of burbank and i needed a hotel close to the airport with pick up and drop off service and it had to have breakfast in the moring no matter what time it was my business depends on it.the hampton inn and suites burbank was great i got a room that was clean comfortable and had the best mattress i ever slept on the front desk staff was great helpful with directions to my meeting as well as going to downtown burbank for great food and fun the valet service is great no worrys at all about parking the parking fee is acceptable for the great service you get. If your going to burbank for business this hotel will meet all your expections

Room Tip: rooms on glenoaks side are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We originally chose this hotel for the price and proximity to people we were visiting. We stayed there in December 2011 for three nights. We found the room and linens to be the cleanest we've ever seen and the bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept on, anywhere. There is a little fridge but no microwave, and a coffeemaker. Our room had a little sofa/sitting area that we liked; my husband could watch TV on the bed while I read or used my laptop on the sofa. We went back again this month,stayed four nights, and had the same accommodations and the same pleasant experience. We don't need fancy, just clean and comfortable and that is what this place provides. There is free internet and I counted five lamps in the room, in addition to overhead lights!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed at this motor inn four nights while visiting our son in Burbank. The inn has been recently remodeled so the rooms are nice. There was a little road noise coming from I-5 which is very close, but the "white noise" of our A/C fan covered it nicely. The bed was super comfortable! The owners are very nice people. When we were checking in, the owner gave us a couple of maps to help us find our way around Los Angeles when we said we had not been there before. We did not use it, but we noticed the pool was very small (more like a whirlpool size), so do not plan to do any swimming or pool lounging while here. Still, for a motor inn, its very nice and we will stay again anytime we are in the Burbank.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This has got to be one of the cleanest motels I have ever stayed in and I have traveled alot. Very nice people who run this hotel, obviously are very proud of keeping this property in top shape. The room was spotless and so well kept that the inside of the motel looks brand-new. We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Drink the coffee in the room, not the lobby! However, they have a great juice dispenser in the offi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

The Burbank Inn & Suites is more of a motel, since the hallways are external and you park outside the rooms. This suited me just fine as I was able to park near my room and haul all of my stuff up easily.

Although I'm new to Tripadvisor, I've stayed in hundreds of hotels/motels all over the U.S., and I have to say that there are few that have exceeded the experience here. Apart from a more well-appointed lobby and adjacent restaurant, there's nothing about a room at the Courtyard by Marriott that justifies the more than $100 difference in cost.

The beds here are as comfortable as any that I've experienced at other hotels. The overall interior is clean and apparently new. I noticed a fresh, clean smell as soon as I entered the room. The pool is definitely small, but I seldom use the pool wherever I stay. Converting it to a jacuzzi would probably make it more useful. The facility is bordered by busy Alameda Blvd and the I-5, so there is some traffic noise, but I found it to be "white noise" for the most part.

If I am in the Burbank area again, I will definitely stay at the Burbank Inn & Suites, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone else.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 215, and I had no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Burbank Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burbank Inn & Suites

Address: 180 West Alameda Avenue, Burbank, CA 91502
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Burbank Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Burbank Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burbank Hotel Burbank
Burbank Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burbank Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.