We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu variety, excellent food quality, terrific service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive's Bistro

Olive's Bistro
2011 West Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 91506
8188061222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 381 Restaurants in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great menu variety, excellent food quality, terrific service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were staying at the Safari Inn next door so Olive's was very convenient. The menu has a tremendous variety of choices and everything we ordered came out perfectly. The atmosphere is casual and the service was spot on...our waiter, Luke, was knowledgeable, said yes to all our special requests, and remembered us when we returned two nights later.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our Bistro. We recently updated our menu with several new items to ensure we can satisfy as many of our guests taste buds. Our goal is and always has been to provide guests with a positive experience from the moment they begin their dining experience up until the end. The focus is quality food, excellent sevice and incredible ambiance. We'd also like to thank you for your compliments regarding Luke. He will be acknowledged for his level of service. We look forward to having you dine with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    21
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A delightful way to start a day of adventure -”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A diverse array of options from simple oatmeal to crab benedict for breakfast, excellent food, and a wonderful staff make this a winner. We now know where to start our day when in Burbank.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! It's truly a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your morining meal at our restaurant. Our goal is to satisfy every guests taste buds with a variety of items that will suit each of their needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at he Safari Inn and ate breakfast and a meal here. The proximity to the hotel is great and the food was extremely good and reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! We're glad you hear you enjoyed your dining experience at our Bistro. Our goal is to offer a variety of items to please each guest at affordable prices. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great food, excellent service and fear prices. No complains at all,romantic and the best martinis in town.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our Bistro. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely meals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Whether you go to Olives or have room service, it is all wonderful! Well presented and very reasonable for all meals.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! It's truly gratifying to hear positive comments from a guest. We do our best to meet and exceed every guests expectations whether they dine in the Bistro or order Room Service. Thank you once more for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Olive's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.