We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3910 Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We recently spent 5 days at the Best Western Media Center in Burbank. The hotel is centrally located to everywhere we wanted to go. The room was really nice, the bed comfortable, the parking great, the breakfast good. Even though we were on the Riverside Drive side of the hotel, we did not hear street noise at all. Several really nice restaurants in the area (a Mexican right across the street, a Thai one block down).
My only complaint and it is a minor one, is that it would be nice if the shower/tub had a grab bar. It is just easier to get into and out of the tub with a grab bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    102
    28
    16
    4
See reviews for
99
76
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This Best Western Plus property located in Burbank provides an excellent layover or extended stay. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, the staff is pleasant and efficient and the breakfast is very adequate for free motel fare.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is for Burbank attractions like movie studios and to dive into Hollywood only few miles away. Cars are parked in a 2 level garage and there is no big BW sign outside the hotel. It is easy to overlook it when driving on Riverside BL. Our room was very spacious, nicely furnitured and the bathroom was very up to date. That said, this hotel is a bit like empty. The front desk is not manned most of the time, our check in was not very accomodating, a bit rude. No extra's for Platinum members.The breakfast was ok, but not restocked, no more eggs, bread on low, no maid was taking care of it the time we spent there. I think you can get better for the rate they ask in the Burbank area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Booked and prepaid for 5 days. Tried to arrange early check in two times and was advised that they had no authority to offer that and I needed to call back , not on a weekend or after 5:00 pm.. I would arrive at the hotel at 2:00 and check in is at 3:00. When I finally spoke to a day person, they advised that the hotel was very busy and could not promise anything. Arrived at the hotel by airport shuttle and at 2:15 pm and was told they could not check me in till after 3:00. I asked if they could hold my luggage until after 3:00 and they stated they had a room for just for that purpose. Went for a walk around the block, came back to the hotel to check in and not a soul was around but the door to the staff counter was wide open and there was my luggage and laptop, along with about 5 other suitcases. Not a great start. Proceed to check in and when I am asked for a credit card, I advise them that my card was compromised two days before I arrived and my new card did not show up in time. They ask for a $200 cash deposit for incidentals. I ask them if they have a minibar in the room and they do not so do not want to give a cash deposit. Staff makes a phone call to the manager who advises that if I do not give a cash deposit they will not honor my five day prepaid reservation. When I make noise about that he contacts "customer support" and they advised that they will okay a $100 dollar cash deposit. I make the deposit and stated that I want to make sure that I will have my $100 CASH returned. I do not want credit for the hotel or a cheque. The rest of the stay in the hotel was fine. Breakfast was okay. I have stayed in a lot of Best Westerns and I was disappointed at the lack of any effort to make an effort. It just did not appear that the staff were given any opportunity/training etc in customer service. To give credit where credit is due, the front staff that was directly dealing with me handled the situation pretty good considering.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights here and enjoyed the staff, location and spacious room with a most comfortable bed. The room was very clean and the continental breakfast most ample. Our only disappointment was the A/C was located right next to the bed so to keep it at a constant comfortable temperature the person on the A/C side of the bed was most uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this Best Western in Burbank, California. The hotel was very nice, clean and in an area that was quiet and not too busy. The location was great! It was within 10 - 15 minutes of everything you would want to see! We felt safe and could walk to restaurants and a super market. The staff was very helpful and always eager to help. I would recommend this hotel to all who plan a trip to LA, Hollywood, Bevery Hills, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites

Address: 3910 Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Burbank
#4 Business Hotel in Burbank
#8 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#8 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in an excellent Burbank location, only minutes from famous attractions and major media headquarters. All our rooms are large and feature: elegant furnishings, pillow top beds, free high speed internet, cordless phones, & much more. Our price includes a continental breakfast, and we have a fully featured business room, pool, guest laundry, & fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Media Hotel Burbank
Best Western Burbank
Burbank Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.