We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sawdust on the Floor & Free Peanuts” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ribs USA

Ribs USA
2711 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-4532
818-841-8872
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 371 Restaurants in Burbank
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sawdust on the Floor & Free Peanuts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place is okay, they have good barbequed beef sandwitches, but they kind of cheat you on the amount of beef they put in the sandwitches. They are a bit pricey on the ribs and the service is not that bad, but every waiter there is an "actor" and not really into their job that much, so you may have to bring a little bell to ring or whistle to get their attention when you need them. The location is good - right down the street from NBC.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Used to be better.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We always used to eat here, but the quality of the food has deteriorated. Very limited menu and so so food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“no”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

it looked nasty, the food the place, with just 1 small restroom, long line. not going back here ever.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Expensive BBQ.. Delicious food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I don't go there often because it's kinda pricey. It's a classic Burbank location. I like it. Funky.. Peanut shells on the ground. Messy, yummy BBQ.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We've been going to Ribs USA going on 8 years or so; I'm still not sure why sometimes. They have now gotten rid of the peanuts altogether; last visit we were told we had to ask for them. It's not like I have to have big salty peanuts, it's just that it was a nice touch. Now it seems cheap that they don't have them. The food is ok; not amazing barbecue but it's ok. And the servers are usually fast and friendly. This time our server, who I've never seen before, was just fast. And unfriendly. I understand having a bad day. But this one left me with such a bad taste in my mouth I actually calculated a 15% tip. I have never done that before. Make eye contact, and don't throw things on the table. Like our bill. Like you want us out of there. It was just me and my husband. We did not do a thing to deserve being treated like we were not wanted. I am not sure we will return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ribs USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ribs USA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.