We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doors don't lock! Noisy neighbors, indifferent staff.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Burbank Extended Stay Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Burbank
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Burbank Extended Stay Inn
Save
You added Burbank Extended Stay Inn to your Saves list
2021 West Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Burbank
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doors don't lock! Noisy neighbors, indifferent staff.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

We knew this was a do it yourself accommodation, limited housekeeping, no staff after 7pm or Sundays. However, we were plagued by tiny beetles in the room, lumpy beds and intruding housekeepers. There is no lock on the inside of the door so you are at the mercy of anyone with a key. The kitchen was great, best part of the stay. Otherwise very disappointing. Bad lighting in room, torn up lampshades and weary furniture but clean other than the beetles.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    3
    2
    13
See reviews for
6
6
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tampa florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

i originally booked 5 nights here through hotels.com at a great rate basically 1/2 of what you see advertised.

the place has been remodled in sw mexican baja cottage style...being from the east coast i found it unique and charming....

my stay got extended 2 additional week and my wife and 14 yo son joined me.

we all love this place

no it is not a 5 star resort, it is extended stay....furnished apartments. you have to wash you own dishes and make your own bed...

super convient walk to the best mexican resturant ive ever eaten at "picquoto mas", cvs, grcery, chinees rest, mcdonalds,7-11+++++more all in walking distance.

i stayed at the 2021 w olive location..they have another locaTION ON W OLIVE that has not been remodeled yet and does not have hated pool.

j myers tampa florida

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

We were looking a cheap option in LA and besides Motel 6 types places in Torrence and Culver City or one very seedy looking Hollywood option this is what we ended up with. We stayed a total of 7 nights. We found the staff (particularly the manager) to be very helpful and friendly and went out their way a few times to help out. The room itself was pretty basic but it had a kitchen which was great (not flash but then we were eating out every night anyway) and despite this is was pretty cosy. Free internet worked great and was a nice perk (especially after paying $20 a day in Vegas). Location is perfect, very very handy to the freeways, Universal city and Hollywood.

I think the key thing with this place is don't expect anything amazing. It is good cheap accommodation in an amazing location. It's a place to sleep and spend some down time but really if you're travelling and spending all your time in hotels there's something wrong with your approach and it's even worse if you're travelling on bottom dollar and expect a lot - be realistic. We would definently go back without a second thought and have recommended to many.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

The place is a dump, very dirty and the staff lied about providing internet service. They tell you you will have internet when they know full well they can not supply it to all the guest at one time. They even tried to blame my computer and later admitted they know they have a problem. I wasted hours attempting to log on to their internet. Their staff is rude and stated they were not going to do anything about the problems. Pool was not heated it was colder then ice. So we left and found a real nice place down the road called the Safari.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

Dont stay here! OMG! I wish I had read the other reviews! It is sooo dirty! My mother and I were so disgusted that we didn't care how much we spent and ended up leaving to stay at the Universal Hilton for twice the price and sooo worth it! My mothers nose was burning from the dust and mold. The sheets were dirty and it looked like the hotel from Psycho! The doors were not secure looking at all either! We left and are still disputing charges! We didn't even stay the first night, we just couldn't stomache this dump! DON"T STAY! The person who said the street was better was right! Your car would be better for sure!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burbank
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

This place has alot of potential. When I first arrived the customer service was very friendly and made me feel so welcome. I decided I wanted to stay for the rest of the month (despite cable not working in my room and bein moved to one with working cable). I loved their little down comforter. It seemed really cozy. But it was short lived. There are two things everyone should be aware of. If you are on the bottom level then you will hear the people above you (and I mean here). I got woken up by the people above me moving around and droppin things. It got to be really distractring and somewhat bothersome. Another thing that is rather minor but still somthing that bothered me is the microwave. Its an older non digital microwave so therefore you can not put in a specific time. For most people thats not a problem but for me it was.

Now to the real problem with my stay and what made me take to time to write a review. That first night I could not connect to the internet. I kept getting an ip conflict error. I have used my computer at many other wireless networks and never had an issue with my computer connection. The next morning I went to get help and I was greeted by a different lady than the very nice lady I initailly dealt with. This new lady was rude and condescending to say the least. Instead of helping a paying customer with a problem she treated me with condescension and detest when I asked fror help. She wouldnt even call their IT people to help me and told me "no one else is having a problem so its just your computer. I suggest you call your computer company and troubleshoot." What really upset me wasnt even them being unable to help but that she treated me as if I was a 12 year pest who was out of line asking to have working internet. I felt like she viewed me as a bug on her shoe. With me being a payin customer I no longer wanted to pay for their service. Long story short I decided to not stay for the month. And hey what do you know. I went and rented a hotel room down the street and strangely enough no problems with my connections.

I think it has a lot of potential if that lady decides to treat her paying customers a little bit better and get the technical aspects down. I would suggest requesting a second floor room even though there is no elevator to save yourself the annoyance of constant footsteps above you. Best of luck to all.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

Where to start? Had to buy our own toilet paper. Towels were not changed for days and these were the same ones we had to use for the pool and they had the nerve to leave a tip envelope for housekeeping. Laundry room was locked so we could not wash them. Toilet was sinking into the floor. Were accompanied in the room by earwigs. Very dirty. Kitchen cupboards were sticky. Watched as an onion was left on the outdoor grill for the full duration of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
1.2 mi away
Burbank Inn & Suites
Burbank Inn & Suites
#11 of 19 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
1.2 mi away
Tangerine Hotel
Tangerine Hotel
#1 of 19 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#8 of 19 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Burbank-Glendale
0.8 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#12 of 19 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burbank Extended Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burbank Extended Stay Inn

Address: 2021 West Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Burbank
Number of rooms: 78
Also Known As:
Burbank Extended Stay Hotel Burbank
Extended Stay Burbank

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burbank Extended Stay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.