We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great motel, great service, see this motel in alot of movies & recently on Monk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Safari Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Safari Inn to your Saves list
Safari Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1911 West Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 91506   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento
1 review
“great motel, great service, see this motel in alot of movies & recently on Monk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

We stayed at Safari Inn because it was close to the studio where we had tickets for Ellen Degenerges. Very clean, great location, staff was very accomodating. We were supposed to check out of our room at 12 noon but were delayed at the studio. When we returned our door was locked as it was past noon. We asked if we could stay one more day but the room had already been rented. Much to our relief they accomodated us with another room. We couldn't have been more pleased with the service we received and would definitely stay at Safari Inn.\ again.

Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    96
    47
    16
    22
See reviews for
89
60
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

We read many great reviews about this hotel and coupled with the great weekly deal we got, we booked for a week! The hotel was impeccably clean, service was very helpful, location was quiet considering the proximity to a hospital, location was also quite central to getting around on the various freeways. Studios were close, as was the Burbank Town Center. Make sure to visit Porto's Bakery, too! DEFINITELY worth the wait in line! Only thing I can think of that could use improvement is the pillows!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

Me and my family went to LA for vacations. We are from Sweden. I reserve a room with 2 king size bed for 7night. The service was very good. The breakfast was better than i expect. The area was very clean and safe, close to Hollywood. And the parking area was good. Free wireless internet. A nice relaxing hotel to chill after a stressed day in LA.

I would recommend the Safari Inn Hotel in Sweden.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

After searching for ages for some where to stay to visit LA we were impressed with the Safari Inn. we stayed for three nights and paid only £130. Parking is very easy and free and we had no problems. The room and bathroom were large and clean. Breakfast was good, as expected muffins bagels toast fruit etc. Having stayed in alot of hotels in this price range the breakfast was very good. Normally lucky to get a donut! Having said that we tryed breakfast at a diner down the street acoss from McDonalds and it was tasty and good value. Universal studios is only a 10 min drive. Close to freeways, feels like a nice safe area. Staff friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. Great location to visit LA.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

Only good thing I can say about this inn is the location and the proximity to Universal Studios and Hollywood. I booked a room with a queen bed but was given a room with 2 double beds. We traveled with a toddler and the reason we booked a room with a queen bed is because our baby does not sleep by himself yet so the 3 of us slept in a double bed and it was very uncomfortable. We tried to ask for another room and was told that our room is actually bigger than a queen room. Which was a lie because I saw the queen room and it was definitely roomier. My parents got a queen room. The reception staff were also rude and were always gossiping. Housekeeping people were nice though. Oh, and our keys did not work most of the time. Definitely a thumbs down!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

I was very pleased with the Safari Inn. I was coming back to llive in the States after living overseas for 15 years. I chose to settle in LA and needed a decent base from which to find an apartment. The Safari Inn had a great location and made tings much easier for me and my two ENglish friends who came along with me to help me get settled. The staff were fabulous and so helpful with every request or question we had. Though the hotel isn;t brand new it was still clean and comfortable and good value for money. I now work right down the street from the Safari Inn and I have fond memories whenever I see the sign.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calif.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

Rooms clean. TV, internet, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer & iron all function properly. Shower water pressure acceptable.

"Free Breakfast" left something to be desired, but don't they all? Mini muffins, mini croissants, tiny cups for the o.j., rock hard butter. A/C had a weak fan but cooled well, anyway. Parking lot was a bit small and awkward, but not horribly so. Room freebies: coffee, creamer, sugar, shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash, shower cap.

Over-all a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Safari Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Inn

Address: 1911 West Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 91506
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burbank
#3 Green Hotel in Burbank
#7 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Safari Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Burbank
Safari Inn Burbank

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safari Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.