We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Universal and Hollywood!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Safari Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Safari Inn to your Saves list
Safari Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1911 West Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 91506   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Near Universal and Hollywood!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I just loved Safari Inn. I travelled to LA from Rio (Brasil) and had a real good experience at Safari Inn... It is near Universal studios and Hollywood!!! The guest treatment was great!!! Thanks Gloria, you were very special for us!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind remarks! We're extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to make you feel welcome. We certainly appreciate you acknowledging Gloria and will be certain to commend her. Thank you once more for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    101
    50
    16
    22
See reviews for
100
64
30
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here on a weekend get away with my family. A friend recommended this place. Safari Inn is clean, staff is very helpful and polite. The location is in Burbank, up the street from Warner Brothers Studios, about 5 min from Universal Studios and 10 min from Hollywood Walk of Fame and 20-30 min from Santa Monica Pier - depending on traffic of course. I would definitely stay here again. Safe neighborhood. Has a restaurant right next door which is part of hotel chain but didnt eat there but staff did recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! It's such a pleasure to hear positive feedback from a guest about their stay. Our priority is to make every guest feel welcome and at home when at our hotel. We place great emphasis on providing a clean and comfortable environment with superior service to make certain every guest is happy. Thank you once more for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed at the Safari Inn many times and have always had a very pleasant stay. The staff is wonderful and they have always been more than helpful. It's very conveniently located to a many attractions. CVS is within walking distance and so are some very good restaurants. We love the retro look and feel! We will be back again... and again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! It's always wonderful to hear such amazing comments from a guest regarding their stay. The happiness of each and every guest is of the utmost importance and we place great emphasis on ensuring this throughout your stay. Thank you for your continued loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I booked a handicapped accessible room in advanced and was very pleased with the room and shower. It exceeded all of my expectations. The Staff were friendly and helped with directions. Very close to most attractions. The adjacent property and restaurant were convenient. I hope to return to The Safari Inn on my next trip to Los Angeles.

Room Tip: The Handicapped rooms and shower met all of my expectations. Very Wheelchair friendly location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests needs whatever they may be. We take great pride in our hotel and make it apriority to ensure the happiness of our guests is met. Thank you once more for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you are looking for a safe place to stay in La during your vacation go with safari inn. located at 20 minutes by car from the main attractions in La, located in a residential street, free parking, free wi-fi. they' ve changed towels every day, very clean.kind staff at the front desk.
there is no breakfast and no business center.
a great stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! It's always a pleasure to hear about a guests' positive experience at our hotel. We strive for excellence in every aspect and are happy to hear you were satisfied with all that we offer. Thank you once more for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This has been my second stay at the Safari Inn. It's very cute, the jungle theme is charming, and i particularly enjoy the outdoor sitting area over the portico adjacent to the pool on a nice evening. My family and I really love the place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your loyalty. We value our guests and want them to be completely satisfied with their stay. Thank you once more for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at Safari Inn for three nights, in a room with two queen beds. Helpful staff, good location, it felt like a safe neighborhood and the room was clean. The kids enjoyed having the pool and towels are available at the front desk. We liked the retro look and feel. AAA card holders can have a reduced price which is convenient given the location. The donut store nearby is good and has decent coffee! We had a good brunch at family owned Tally Rand, within walking distance. We would stay at Safari Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves on providing a clean and comfortable environment with superior service to ensure the happiness of our guests. Our location is ideal as it is in a safe neighborhood and within minutes of many attractions and conveniences. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Safari Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Inn

Address: 1911 West Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 91506
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burbank
#4 Green Hotel in Burbank
#5 Family Hotel in Burbank
#7 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Safari Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Burbank
Safari Inn Burbank

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safari Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.